I heard that Lumbini is still from Xiao Hu's mouth! She said that when she left bocala, she would go to a place called Lumbini, where the Buddha was born, and she would like to see with her own eyes what magic was there!

I want to go, too. So, one morning before dawn, we got on the bus to Lumbini. The journey from Bokhara to Lumbini is the same as that from Kathmandu to bocala, and it also takes more than eight hours of turbulence

At dusk, we finally arrived at the station in Lumbini. After getting off the bus, Xiao Hu said to me, "we can live in Zhonghua temple on the Internet. I want to try..."

At this time, I learned that there are various Buddhist temples funded by various countries in Lumbini, and the ones that can provide accommodation are usually Chinese temples and Korean temples.

Xiao Hu's proposal made me feel more or less conflicted, because I don't believe in Buddhism, let alone understand Buddhism. I just put myself in the position of a tourist. I don't want to add trouble to the monks in the temple because of my ignorance

I suggested staying in a hotel, but Xiao Hu still insisted. She said, "let's go to Zhonghua temple and ask. If you don't let us stay, it's not too late to find a hotel. If you can stay in, why not have a more experience in the temple?"

I was embarrassed to argue with Xiao Hu, so I had to follow her behind her ass. Because the distance was too far, we decided to call a personal tricycle after walking for more than ten minutes. Thanks to this decision, we were lucky to arrive at our destination just before the closing of the Zhonghua temple!

Never thought that the master of Zhonghua Temple agreed to our request for admission so happily! He only hesitated for a second, and assigned us a room. Maybe it was because it was late, and the master couldn't bear to see us in the darkness, running around looking for accommodation

The reason why I have this experience is because my roommate, Mr. Zhan, told me something. Although he and I had already entered the Chinese temple at the same time! Zhonghua Temple needs to make an appointment in advance, so he has been living in Korean Temple before. For my arrival, he envied me and sighed the good luck of Xiao Hu and me

The guest rooms of Zhonghua temple are all three people with independent bathroom. Although the facilities are somewhat old, compared with the Datong shop in Korean Temple, it is a paradise! In addition, each bed has a mosquito net, and this small detail can make the guests living in the Korean Temple envious. On this point, old Zhan is deeply experienced

Since you live in a temple, you must abide by the rules of the temple. When I checked in, the master had already told me that Lao Zhan taught me. For example, the temple closes at 7:00 p.m., and we must come back before closing; the teachers' morning class time is 4:30 in the morning, and all guests living in the temple must participate in the study; the canteen of the Temple provides free vegetarian food, but it must be eaten within the specified time, and when eating, we can't Make a noise so as not to disturb others

Knowing everything here, I carefully arranged my belongings with me. Although the time to sleep is still early, but the temple life is very boring, I hastily finished the diary, ready to go to sleep

“Duang…Duang…Duang…”

Outside the window suddenly rings the bell, is sleeping me, the brain seems to be instantly exploded in general! How do I feel like I just went to bed and I'm going to get up! I set the alarm clock for morning class at four o'clock, which also rang at that time! I really want to cry without tears, it seems that I really want to get up

I squint sleepy eyes, wipe black to turn off the phone alarm. Turn around and look at old Zhan, he is lying on the bed still did not move! I went to pat Lao Zhan. Unexpectedly, Lao Zhan arrived before he made a sound. He said, "wait for me to wake up for another five minutes..."

Or ginger is more spicy, he said five minutes, really five minutes! While brushing my teeth, I was surprised to see Lao Zhan standing up from the bed. It didn't take me a few minutes to finish the washing task. We quickly went out to the main hall for an early class, of course, "on time" is also expected by Lao Zhan.

The great monk in the temple saw that the people had arrived at Qi, and then signaled the monks to start chanting scriptures. Our guests who live in the temple can't understand what they read if they don't believe in Buddhism for a long time! Fortunately, there are several scriptures in the corner of the hall. Lao Zhan took one for himself and one for me. I opened it and found that it was not only the "incomprehensible" but also the incomprehensible one! Some of the Scriptures are Chinese poetry, which I can barely understand with my shallow language level, but some of them are transliterated Sanskrit, which makes me confused

I was confused to look at everyone and felt that they were all serious. I think it's not just a matter of rules, but a matter that should be taken seriously. So, I read word by word according to the Scriptures in the book

The morning classes include the Lengyan mantra, the great compassion mantra, the ten small mantras, the Heart Sutra and the Huixiang text. The chanting starts and ends with Buddhist Chants. We not only follow the great monks to listen to the Scriptures and recite the sutras, but also cooperate with them to do some morning rituals, such as circling the Buddha, kneeling down and chanting "Nanwu Guanyin Bodhisattva, Nanwu dashizhi Bodhisattva, and Nanwu pure sea Bodhisattvas.". It was not until the monk struck the chime three times and then the bell three times that the morning class was all over.

After breakfast, I planned to ask Xiao Hu to go out for a walk outside the temple. But I didn't expect that Lumbini had such a thick fog that the visibility was only a few meters. I felt like I was blind in the fog when I was outdoors. I was really worried that some strange birds and monsters would burst out suddenly. However, I had to go back to the temple to continue to sleep.

Until noon, the fog finally gradually dispersed, but it was still like haze, such air quality, can not help but make people frown

我听说有蓝毗尼这个地方还是出自小胡的口中!她说她离开博卡拉,就会去一个叫蓝毗尼的地方,哪里是佛祖诞生的地方,她要亲眼看看哪里到底有什么神奇之处!

听她这么一说,我也想去了。于是,我们在一个天还未亮的清晨就坐上了去往蓝毗尼的大巴车。从博卡拉到蓝毗尼与加德满都到博卡拉的路程相同,同样要经历八个多小时的颠簸…

黄昏时,我们终于抵达到蓝毗尼的车站。下车后,小胡和我说:“网上说我们可以住在中华寺的,我想去试试…”

这时候,我才知道,蓝毗尼有各个国家资助建设的各种佛教寺庙,其中能提供住宿的通常是我们中国人的中华寺和韩国寺。

小胡的这个提议让我心里多多少少有些抵触,因为我不信佛,更不懂佛教,我仅仅把自己放在一个旅客的位置上,我不想因为我的无知而给寺庙里的僧人们增添麻烦…

我提议住在旅店,但小胡仍然坚持己见,她说:“咱们先去中华寺问问,如果不让住,再找旅店也不迟,如果可以住进去,多一份寺庙里的体验又何乐而不为呢!”

我不好意思和小胡争辩,只好跟在她屁股后面。由于距离太远,我们徒步了十几分钟后还是决定叫个人力三轮车,也多亏了这个决定,我们才幸运的在中华寺关门的前一刻赶到了目的地!

万万没有想到,中华寺的师傅对我们入住的请求答应的那么痛快!他只迟疑了一秒,就给我们分配了房间,也许是因为天色已晚,师傅不忍看到我们深陷夜幕之中,在外奔波寻找住处…

之所以会有这样的体会,是因为和我同屋住着的老詹告诉我的一些情况。他说他虽然已经来到蓝毗尼多时,但也只是和我同一天住进中华寺的!中华寺的入住需要提前预约,所以,他之前一直住在韩国寺。对于我的到来他羡慕不已,感叹着我和小胡的运气之好…

中华寺的客房均是三人间,有独立卫浴,虽然设施有些陈旧,但与韩国寺的大通铺相比简直就是天堂!除此之外,每张床上都有蚊帐,仅这一个小小的细节就能让住在韩国寺的客人羡慕不已。关于这点,老詹是深有体会…

既然住在了寺庙,当然要遵守寺庙里的规矩。入住的时候,师傅就已交代了老詹教我,比如,寺庙在晚上七点钟关门,我们必须要在关门之前回来;师傅们的早课时间是早上四点半,所有住在寺庙中的客人都必须参加学习;寺庙的食堂提供免费的素食,但必须在规定的时间里去食用,并且在食用的时候,不能发出声响,以免打扰到其他人…

了解这里的所有,我小心翼翼的把随身带着的物品安排好。虽然距离入睡的时间还早,但寺庙里的生活本就是十分无聊的,我草草的写完日记,就准备入睡了…

“Duang…Duang…Duang…”

窗外忽然响起钟声,正在熟睡的我,脑子好像瞬间被炸开一般!我怎么感觉自己才刚刚睡下,这就要被起床了!我定在四点钟的早课闹铃这时候也跟着响了起来!我真是欲哭无泪,看来是真的要起床了…

我眯缝着惺忪睡眼,抹着黑去关手机闹铃。扭头再看老詹,他躺在床上居然还一动未动!我过去拍拍老詹,没想到老詹人未动声先至,他说:“等我再醒五分钟…”

还是老姜比较辣,他说五分钟真的就五分钟!正在刷牙的我惊奇的看着老詹一个鲤鱼打挺就从床上坐起,没用了几分钟就搞定了洗漱任务。我们快速出门赶去大殿上早课,当然,“按时到达”也在老詹的意料之中。

寺庙里的大和尚看人已到齐,便示意众僧开始念经。我们住在寺庙里的客人,如果不是长期信佛念经的,根本听不懂他们念的是什么!还好,大殿墙角的案几备有供人查阅的经书,老詹自己拿了一本,也替我拿了一本,我翻开一看才发现,不仅仅是刚才的“听不懂”,而且看也实在没有看懂!有些经文是汉语诗词,以我浅薄的语文水平还勉强可以理解,可有些经文是音译的梵文,这就摸不着头脑了…

我迷茫的看看大家,感觉他们每个人都很严肃认真。我觉得这已经不仅仅是个规矩问题,而是一个应该被认真对待的事情,于是,我也跟着大家照着书本上的经文一字一句的念了起来…

早课包括有《楞严咒》、《大悲咒》、《十小咒》、《心经》各一遍以及回向文等,在念诵的起止都配有梵呗赞偈。我们不仅跟着大和尚听经诵经,还会配合他们做一些早课仪式,比如绕佛、跪拜、念诵“南无观世音菩萨、南无大势至菩萨、南无清净大海众菩萨”。直至大和尚敲三下磬,接三下大钟,这样的一堂早课才全部结束。

吃过早饭,我打算约小胡出去寺外走走,可没想到蓝毗尼的雾气浓得惊人,能见度只有几米,身在户外的我好像瞎在了雾里,真担心有什么奇禽怪兽突然闯出来。无奈之下,我只好回到寺庙里继续补觉。

直到中午,雾气终于渐渐散开,但还是如同雾霾一般,这样的空气质量,真是不禁让人皱起眉头…