Travel around Taiwan (11) : Complete The Mission Around The Island

The young man said that he can't go on the same road with me any more, because his destination is Yilan, which is very close. In fact, su'ao town is included in Yilan County. He goes to school there and has classmates to meet him there. I want to go to Keelung, which is nearly 100 kilometers away. It's not far or near, so we have to go our own way.

So, in the morning of the next day, I got up to wash myself. When I said goodbye to the young man, he was still sleeping. Knowing that I was going to leave first, he wanted to get up immediately and drive me out of the house. I said it was OK. If I had a chance, I would have a future. The young man nodded, raised his fist right hand, and I also raised my fist right hand. The two fists collided together and completed the farewell ceremony.

The owner of the house and lodging prepared pasta, pumpkin soup and fruit for my breakfast. When I was about to finish eating, I asked if I needed to grind coffee now? This service standard only charges me NT $600. The boss's way of speaking is a little formal, which makes me feel like I'm in a five-star hotel. I gave full marks to the owner of the house and lodging on Google map, especially the tea she made from Stevia and fragrant marigold leaves. It's fragrant and delicious, which I still remember.

Out of the homestay, I can easily find Taiwan line 2, which is one of the coastal highway systems in Taiwan. It starts from Guandu bridge in Danshui Town, Taipei County in the West and ends in Suao Town, Yilan County in the East, with a total length of 166.6km. This means that conquest line 2, I will complete my mission around the island. I meditate in my heart: the last part of the journey, come on!

I walked northward along the tai2 line, and there were ups and downs along the way. I bid farewell to the rural landscape of Donghua zonggu and ushered in the long lost sea view. Because of the bad weather, the sky was cloudy and the sea water was dim. The sea and the sky met each other, which was a gray scene.

You can see the distant Guishan Island across the sea. The sea area near Guishan Island has become a popular tourist attraction due to the large number of cetaceans. It is an excellent place to watch the rising or setting sun.

When I arrived in Gongliao District, Xinbei City, it was already noon. The weather here was totally different from before. The sun was in the sky and it was extremely hot. For lunch, I had "Fulong Bento". It was very cheap. It was packed in paper boxes and tasted ordinary. It was a common meal. After dinner, I continued to move northward. When I came to the intersection of tai2 line and tai2c line, I was stopped and rested by a red light for 60 seconds. I found on the map that the distance of tai2c line seemed to be a little closer. Tai2 line is a coastal road, and tai2c line is a pan mountain road. I suddenly thought, would you like to take this road?

So, I turned to this road, in the next thing that happened, it proved that this is the most regretful decision I made in this tour around Taiwan

At the beginning of entering Taiwan 2 C, I was going downhill all the way, but my heart was getting colder and colder in the process of taxiing. You should know that riding in the mountains, the altitude of sliding down will be the altitude I climb up

Walking, the sky began to more clouds, and then walk in, the top of the head has been dark clouds. I just think of the local people's warning that it's easier to rain in the mountains than by the sea. Just as I was climbing happily, I suddenly found that there was a raindrop falling down on my arm, which was chilly. Before I could react, the raindrop gradually increased. I quickly covered my luggage with a rain cover and hurried on the way.

The rain began to increase. I saw a temple of earth on the side of the road, so I hurried to hide from the rain. Fortunately, at this time the rain began to wantonly. I sat by the temple and watched the heavy rain in front of me. Two hours later, I watched the opposite road turn into a river. After draining, it turned into a river again and again. I experienced three heavy rains and continuous drizzles

I don't worry, just sit on the edge of the temple and wait for the rain to stop. There are more than 30 kilometers left to get to Keelung, not far away. So I waited for another hour, and found that the rain didn't mean to stop at all... At this time, I was a little restless. I kept waiting in this barren mountain. It was getting dark. I was walking at night in the mountain where I couldn't see my fingers. I was afraid to think about it... When the rain was a little bit light, I began to go on the road.

But I didn't ride out for 5 kilometers. The rain began to rain heavily again, and it turned into a downpour. I was completely watered. Such a heavy rain has reduced the visibility around me to less than 10 meters. Suddenly, I feel a little scared. I'm scared. I want to choose nine more nights.

After I turned to 102 Village Road, the slope increased sharply, and my legs became more and more sour. Obviously, I underestimated the difficulty of going to Jiufen. Jiufen is located on the mountain, and the actual length is no less than Shouka, which is only known after the inquiry!

Because of too much rain, my feet are slipping, and the V-brake of my bike is slipping. I stare at my bike with difficulty. I am very tired and panting. My legs and stomach are shaking, but I dare not stop in the steep slope. There was another problem with the back pull tension of the bicycle, which led me to push forward clockwise instead of raising the pedal anticlockwise. In this case, there is no problem with the speed change, but it is very easy for the bicycle to fall off the chain.

Finally, on a slow road, I stopped to catch my breath, my legs were so sore that I shivered... I took out my mobile phone, which was like being washed by water. This annoying capacitive screen couldn't press the unlocking code. I wiped the water with my gloves again and again, then tried again, then wiped the water, and then tried again. After more than ten efforts, I finally unlocked my mobile phone! By looking at the map, I know that there are still 12 kilometers to Jiufen, but the heavy rain is still going on. I suddenly feel that the road ahead is very long and difficult. I stand in the rain like I lost my soul and am helpless. I want to give up Jiufen. I feel that I can't continue climbing in such weather. Maybe the road to Keelung according to the original plan will be relatively flat

I turned around decisively and slid down. As the altitude dropped a little bit, my mood became more and more depressed. The mountain road I spent more than an hour crawling was consumed and hit the original shape in five minutes. Can continue to walk back to Taiwan 2 C line tell me that this road is not easy to walk, physical exhaustion of my two consecutive crawling on the super long ramp, at this time the only psychological comfort can give me is that the rain stopped

In the process of climbing, I saw the downhill cycling team on the other side. They greeted me easily and shouted for refueling, but I didn't even have the strength to raise my head! Suddenly a figure passed by me and found an old man pedaling his bicycle in an orderly manner, keeping a good frequency... I was so depressed. This old man was the only one to overtake me on the way around the island. Although I was just a vegetable leg... I couldn't cry or laugh when I watched the old man go further and further away.

Finally, I arrived at Kipping tunnel. It was a 2612 meter long downhill road. I couldn't wait to enter the tunnel, and the roar in my ear went on and on. I carefully speed up, in catching up with the old man, I thumbed up and said: "you are really great!" In the process of sloping, the speed is gradually accelerated. The cool wind blows through every inch of my skin, muscles and nerves. It seems that it makes me become the old dreamy teenager... Very tired, but very cool! Maybe that's the charm of cycling!

The bottom of the slope is the warm area of Keelung City. This cute and warm name makes my shivering cold person feel sad. My clothes are not dry yet, but there is a cold wind in the street from time to time. A few raindrops are on my face again, and it will rain again... I am like a frightened bird running towards the hotel in Keelung City.

No accident. When I got to the hotel, I was drenched in rain again. When I enter the room and lie in the bed, I don't want to do anything anymore. The whole world is drenched with rain

When going out of Keelung City, we will encounter mountain climbing roads from time to time, which are not strong but uncomfortable. I'm ready because this is the last day. Although only the last 60 kilometers are left, I still can't hold my breath. I just want to go back to Danshui quickly. When I pass Yeliu, I'm not in the mood to go in and have a look

At noon, I arrived in Danshui and finally completed the journey around the island. I was not excited to jump up and down, but completely returned to calm, I returned the rental car, and quietly returned to the green brigade. I met my little sister who received me on the first day, and she didn't look at me surprised. I sat there and exchanged greetings and chatted with her like an old friend. I shared with her what I saw these days. I was very happy.

In the evening, I came to the golden water bank again, took a cup of iced coffee, sat by the freshwater river, drinking and remembering, as if I were a past person. I'm very proud to think of the little things I've experienced and the difficulties I've overcome along the way, but I'm sorry that I gave up riding Suhua, but also the psychology of "stealing chicken" when I went to Keelung. Under the influence of the choice of route and weather, that day became the most difficult day in the whole trip. When I was completely drenched in the heavy rain, I suddenly realized that, The more things are done, the more you want to succeed, and the more you want to succeed, the easier it is to give up! When can we cultivate such a kind of wisdom, which can make people still have a quiet mind and a calm mind in a fanatical environment... That may be experienced through the vicissitudes of life!

You May Also Like

View More
Travel to Nepal (24) : Farewell
View More
Travel to Nepal (23) : Laba Festival
View More
Travel to Nepal (22) : The birthplace of Buddha

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

小伙子说他不能再跟我同路了,因为他的终点是宜兰,很近,其实苏澳镇就包含在宜兰县内,他在那里上学,有同学再那里接应他,而我要去基隆,将近100公里的距离,不远也不近,所以,我们只能各走各的了。

于是,第二天一大早,我就起床洗漱,告别小伙子的时候,他还在睡觉,得知我要先走,他想立即起床要送我出门,我说算了,有缘的话一定还会后会有期。小伙子点点头,抬起握着拳头的右手,我也抬起握着拳头的右手,两只拳头撞在一起,完成了这个告别仪式。

民宿老板给我准备的早饭是意大利面、南瓜汤和水果,快吃完时还询问我是否需要现磨咖啡?这样的服务标准只收了我600台币的房费,老板的说话方式稍显正式,让我好像置身于五星酒店。我在Google地图上给民宿老板打了满分,尤其她用甜叶菊和芳香万寿菊的茎叶泡制的茶水,清香可口,让我现在还念念不忘。

走出民宿,我很容易就找到了台2线,它属于台湾滨海公路系统之一环,台2线西起台北县淡水镇关渡大桥,东迄宜兰县苏澳镇,总长166.6公里。这意味着征服台2线,我将完成我的环岛任务。我在心中默念:最后的一段路程,加油!

我沿着台2线向北走,一路上时有起伏,告别了东华纵谷的田园景观,又迎来了久违的海景,由于天气不好,天空阴云密布,海水也暗淡无光,海天相接,都是一片灰蒙蒙的景象。

隔海可以眺望到远处的龟山岛,龟山岛附近海域因常出现大批鲸豚,而成为热门观光景点,是一个观赏朝日东升或落日的极佳地点。

当我到达新北市贡寮区时,已是中午,这里的天气与之前完全不同,太阳当空,炎热无比。午饭我吃了「福隆便当」,很便宜,纸盒子包装,味道一般,属于家常便饭。饭后,我继续向北行进,来到台2线和台2丙线的交叉路口时,被一个长达60秒的红灯叫停休息,正休息着,我在地图上发现台2丙线的路程好像稍微近一点,台2线是沿海公路,台2丙是盘山公路,我突发奇想,要不走这条路试试?

于是,我转弯向这条路走去,在接下来发生的事情中,证明了这是我在此次环台旅程中最后悔的决定...

进入台2丙之初是一路下坡,可在滑行过程中的我却越来越心凉,要知道骑行在山里,滑下去的海拔高度将是我爬上去的海拔高度...

走着走着,天上的云开始多了起来,再往里走,头顶已是乌云蔽日。我这才想起当地人的告诫,他们说山里比海边更容易下雨。正当我兴致勃勃地爬坡时,忽然发现有雨点掉落下来,掉在我的手臂上凉飕飕的,还没等我反应过来,雨点就渐渐变多,我赶紧把行李用雨罩遮好,慌忙赶路。

雨开始变大,我看到路边有一个土地庙,便慌忙地躲进去避雨。还好,这时的雨才开始肆无忌惮的下起来。我坐在土地庙边,望着眼前的大雨出神,两个小时过去了,我眼睁睁的看着对面的路变成河,流干后,又变成河,反反复复,经历了三次大雨和不间断的小雨...

我不着急,就坐在土地庙边上等雨停,还剩下30多公里就能到达基隆,并没有多远的路程。于是我又等了一个小时,发现雨一点要停的意思都没有...这时候,我有点坐不住了,我再在这荒山里一直等下去,天都要黑了,在伸手不见五指的大山里在走夜路,想想都害怕...待雨稍微小点,我就开始上路。

可没骑出去5公里,雨又开始大了起来,还变成了瓢泼大雨,我被浇得简直体无完肤。这么大的雨,让周围的能见度下降到不足十米远,我忽然感到有点畏惧,慌了神的我想要不要选择近一点的九份过夜。

在转入102乡道后,坡度陡升,我的腿越来越酸,显然我低估了去往九份的难度,九份坐落在山上,实际长度不亚于寿卡,这也是事后查询才知道的!

由于雨水太多,脚在打滑,自行车的V刹也在打滑,我艰难的瞪着自行车,累得气喘吁吁,腿肚子都在打颤,但处于陡坡中的我却不敢停下来。自行车后拨张力又出现了问题,导致我只能顺时针向前蹬车,而不能逆时针向后抬起脚蹬,这种情况下,变速没有问题,却可导致自行车非常容易掉链子。

好不容易,在一段稍缓的路面上,我停下来喘口气,腿已经酸到发抖...我拿出手机,它像被水洗过一样,这讨厌的电容屏幕,怎么都按不出解锁密码,我一边又一遍的用手套擦水,然后重试,再擦水,再重试,经过了十几次努力,终于解锁了手机!通过查看地图,得知距离九份还有十二公里,可瓢泼大雨还在继续,我忽然感觉前方的路好长、好难,我像失了魂的站在雨里,孤独无助,我想放弃去九份了,我觉得在这样的天气里我没办法再继续爬坡,也许按原计划去基隆的路也许会相对平坦一些...

我果断地调转车头滑行下去,海拔一点点的下降,我的心情却越来越沮丧,我花了一个多小时爬行的山路被我五分钟就消耗殆尽、打回原形。可继续走回到的台2丙线告诉我这条路也并不好走,体力透支的我又连续两次爬行在超长的坡道上,这时候唯一能给我的一点心理安慰就是,雨停了...

在爬坡的过程中,看到另一侧的正在下坡的骑行队伍,他们轻松的和我打招呼、喊加油,而我却连抬头的力气都没有!忽然有一个身影从我身边穿过,发现一个老人正有条不紊的蹬着他的自行车,保持着很好的频率...我好沮丧,这个老人是环岛途中唯一一个超我车的人,虽然我只是个菜腿...但看着老人渐行渐远,我哭笑不得。

终于到达基平隧道,这是一条长达二六一二公尺的下坡路,我迫不及待的进入隧道,耳边的呼啸声一阵接着一阵。我小心翼翼的加快速度,在赶超老人时,我竖起大拇指说:“您真的好棒啊!”放坡过程中,速度逐渐加快,凉风吹透了我全身的每一寸肌肤,肌肉和神经放松的状态,好似让我变成了旧时的那个梦遗少年...很累,但是很爽!也许这就是骑行的魅力!

坡底就是基隆市暖暖区,这个又萌又暖的一个名字,却让我这冷得瑟瑟发抖的人倍感伤心。身上的衣服还没干,街道里却时不时得吹着冷风,几点雨滴又在我脸上,眼看天又要下雨...我像一只惊弓之鸟,朝着基隆市区的酒店狂奔。

没有意外,到达酒店时,我又被雨浇成了落汤鸡。待我进入房间,躺在被窝里,我什么都不想再干了,整个世界都被雨浇得无爱了...

走出基隆市时,还会时不时遇到爬山公路,都是一些强度不大,但也不舒服的困难。我做好了准备,因为这是最后一天。虽然只剩下最后60多公里的路程,但我还是有点沉不住气,只想快一点回到淡水,路过野柳时,我也没心情进去看一眼...

中午,我到达了淡水,终于完成了这次环岛旅程。我并没有兴奋到上蹿下跳,而是彻底回归到了平静,我把租来的车还掉,又默默的回到了来时的青旅。见到了第一天接待我的小姐姐,她也并没有惊讶的看着我回来,我坐在那里,像老朋友一样的和她寒暄、聊天,我和她分享了这几天的所见所谓,开心至极。

傍晚,我再次来到金色水岸,拿着一杯冰咖啡,坐在淡水河边,边喝边回忆,仿佛自己是个过来人。想到这一路上的经历过的点点滴滴,克服过的艰难困苦,让我无比骄傲,但让我遗憾的除了放弃了骑行苏花,更是在前往基隆时的「偷鸡」心理,在选择路线和天气的影响下,那一天变成了整个行程中最艰难的一天,在被大雨浇的体无完肤的时候,我忽然体会到,当事情越是做到最后就越想成功,而越是想成功就越容易放弃!什么时候才可以修炼出这样一种智慧,可以让人在狂热的环境中,依然拥有恬静的心态,冷静的头脑...那可能是饱经过人世沧桑!

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...