I don't know when Seda is not the name of a certain county, but has already become the pronoun of "Wuming Buddhist College". This is my first visit to Seda

In Yamashita Ho, as like as two peas, the small red house was seen in the valley, which was the same as the pictures on the Internet, but more experience in it.

On the way up the mountain, there are buses to pick them up. It is organized by the temple. There is a fixed ticket price. It's very cheap! However, there are hundreds of people waiting to get on the bus. Although the bus departure time interval is very short, we discussed it and simply climbed it directly. This slope and height are common for us who often travel on foot.

We slowly climbed up the stone steps along the road, and finally got a close look at these little red houses. They were only a few square meters in size, maybe just enough for a person to sleep in. Most of the houses are only made of wood and wrapped with iron sheet. They are not strictly designed and constructed. They are very simple! The wires on the roof are also disordered and random

There are chimneys under the eaves. It seems that they have a stove for heating, which is the same as my hometown in the North! Therefore, I am also aware of the danger of burning a stove. When the road is just rising, incomplete combustion of coal will produce a large amount of carbon monoxide poisonous gas. If you inhale too much, you will be poisoned, causing paralysis or death The house in my hometown is very big, and there are also big windows. When there is too much soot, you can open the window for ventilation! But these small houses only have a small window, which is really worrying

In addition to the wooden houses, there are more than a dozen brick buildings on the hillside. Their surface is painted with red paint, and they are integrated with the small wooden houses nearby. It is estimated that the county government plans to build them. Whether these brick buildings will eventually replace these small wooden houses is still unknown, but the small wooden houses do have fire and other security risks

Seda's altitude is a little high, and our physical strength is fair. We can't help but gasp when we climb. Fortunately, we soon reach the end of the stone steps. There are several monks sitting outside the house not far from the end. We only know that there are three huge Scripture tubes installed in this house. In addition to monks, there are Tibetans who come and go. We also come close and circle three times with the Sutra

Continue to go up, there are more and more monks around, they are busy, some around the car carrying coal and vegetables, some pass by us with buckets, some sit on the steps closed, some fiddle with Buddha beads and chant words

Soon, we passed the lecture hall in the center of the Buddhist Academy. The golden roofs were dazzling. This was the place where lamas and juames (female practitioners) studied and conducted Buddhist dharma. Every word uttered by the teachers in the hall will be broadcast live through loudspeakers, and the whole valley is covered with Buddhist sounds.

On the top of the mountain, there is a landmark building of the Buddhist Academy, which is "Mandala". Mandala is the Sanskrit name of Mandala, which means that a certain kind of sacrificial ceremony is conducted according to the Buddhist Tantra. It is usually a place for people to turn scriptures. No matter where you are in Wuming Buddhist Academy, you can look up and see Mandala.

To get to Mandala, the shortcut is a few long stairs leading to the top of the mountain, which may have been designed and built by the Buddhist Academy for the convenience of tourists. There is also a cement road leading to the top of the mountain, but we have to make a big turn and walk many more roads. However, at the turning point of the cement road, there is a huge warp tube, which is golden, solemn and great. This is also the result of our idle wandering around

When the Golden Hall of Mandala appeared in front of us, a kind of inexplicable shock suddenly rose in my heart. The huge mandala is resplendent, similar in structure to the golden Mandala I have seen in the Potala Palace, but I am more surprised by the momentum of the physical architecture.

On the first floor, the corridor of the Sutra turning cylinder is open to all believers. Countless Tibetans and monks concentrate on surrounding it. The open space outside the city is full of devout believers who kowtow their heads. Besides Tibetans, Han people and foreigners, we can see that the status of Wuming Buddhist Academy is respected and Tibetan Buddhism is widely spread.

It is also here that we have a first view of the valley!

The secret mahogany little red houses are like mountains and seas, which are the scenes in the photographic works that I am familiar with for a long time. Those disorderly little houses melt into the Red Sea, give up their self, blur the outline, seem to make the Buddhist Academy look magnificent, and make themselves small and humble

I stood by the railing outside the altar city and watched the Tibetans and monks coming and going. Each of them was very serious and calm. No one was chatting. All of them were chanting and praying around the sutras. They are very polite, but not warm, few people and "outsiders" say hello, even in the "outsider" look they are a little shy, but their eyes always reveal kindness, never give people a feeling of being difficult to get along with

When I left, I saw many monks carrying water and coal to go to their own little red house. How can people put down all worldly desires and live peacefully in such a lack of material environment? This is probably because of faith!

  • 本文作者: 张大爷
  • 本文链接: https://zdyla.com/en/post/seda-i-met.html
  • 版权声明: 本博客所有文章和照片除特别声明外,转载请联系作者获取授权,并请注明出处!

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections

不知什么时候色达已经不是某个县城的名字,而是早已成了“五明佛学院”的代名词。这是我第一次来“色达”...

在山下漫步时,远远望见密密麻麻的红色小房子铺满了整个山谷,和网上查看过的图片一模一样,但更多了一份身处其中的体验感。

上山的路居然有公交车接送,是寺庙承办的,有固定的票价,便宜极了!可等待上车的人早就排成了长龙,足有上百人,虽然公交的发车时间间隔很短,但我们商量了一下,干脆直接爬上去算了,这点坡度和高度对于我们经常徒步旅行的人是家常便饭。

我们沿着公路上的石阶慢慢的向上爬,终于近距离的看清了这些小红房子,它们一个个只有几平米大小,也许刚够一个人睡在里面。大多数的房子仅有木板搭建,稍微坚固点儿的用铁皮包裹,它们没有被严格的设计和施工,简陋的很!屋顶的电线也是杂乱无章,任意穿梭…

房檐下有烟囱伸出,看来它们有生炉子取暖,这和我的北方老家一样!所以,我也深知生炉子的危险,路子刚升起的时候,煤炭不完全燃烧会产生大量的一氧化碳毒气,吸入过多便会使人中毒,导致瘫痪、或是死亡…老家的房子很大,也有很大的窗子,煤烟过多时,可以开窗通风!可这些小房子只有小小的一个窗子,真叫人忧心…

除了小木屋,山坡上还有十几栋用砖盖起的楼房,它们表面涂着红色颜料,和不远处的小木屋融为一体,估计是县政府计划修建的。这些砖楼最终是不是要取代这些小木屋还不得而知,但小木屋确有火灾等安全隐患…

色达的海拔还真有点高,体力尚可的我们在爬升的过程中也不免喘起粗气,好在很快就到了石阶的尽头,尽头的不远处的房子外坐着几个僧人,我们凑近一看,才知道这房子里安装着三个巨大的转经筒。转经的除了僧人,还有往来的藏民,我们也凑近去,随着经筒绕了三圈…

继续往上走,周围出现了越来越多的僧人,他们忙忙碌碌,有的围着载着煤炭和蔬菜的汽车,有的提着水桶从我们身边经过,有的盘坐在台阶上闭目养神,有的拨弄着佛珠口中念念有词…

很快,我们便经过了佛学院中心的讲经大殿,一座座金顶耀眼夺目,这是喇嘛和觉姆(女性修行者)们学习和进行佛事法会的地方。大殿里的授课老师嘴里吐出的每一句话,都会通过大喇叭直播出来,整个山谷遍笼罩在了佛音之中。

山顶还有一座佛学院标志性的建筑,便是“坛城”。坛城的梵文名称为“曼荼罗”,意思是按佛教密宗仪规进行某种祭供活动的道场,平时是人们转经的场所。身处五明佛学院,无论你身在何处,都能抬头望见坛城。

想去往坛城,捷径是通往山顶的几座长梯,它们可能是佛学院为了方便游客而设计建造的。也有一条水泥路通往山顶,却要绕好大一个弯,多走很多路,但是,水泥路的中途拐弯处建造着一个巨大的转经筒,通体金色,庄严而伟大,这也是我们闲来无事瞎溜达的成果…

当坛城的金色大殿出现在眼前的时候,心中忽然浮起一种莫名的震撼。巨大的坛城金碧辉煌,与我在布达拉宫见到过的黄金坛城结构相似,却更让我惊讶于实体建筑的气势。

首层的转经筒长廊面向所有信众开放,无数的藏人和僧侣专心致志的围转其中,而城外的空地上,趴满了磕长头的虔诚信徒,其中除了藏人,还有汉人和老外,可见五明佛学院地位的尊崇与藏传佛教的远播。

也是在这里,我们第一次俯瞰了这片山谷!

秘密麻麻的小红房子连成一片,排山倒海般,是我早已熟悉了的摄影作品中的景象。那些杂乱无章的小房子融进了红色的海洋,放弃了自我,模糊了轮廓,似乎让佛学院显得蔚为壮观,而让自身渺小而谦卑…

我伫足在坛城外的栏杆旁,看着来来往往的藏人和僧人,他们每个人都很认真、很平静,没有人在闲聊,全部都围绕在经筒周围诵经祈福。他们每个人都很礼貌,但不热情,很少有人和“外人”打招呼,甚至在在“外人”看来他们有些害羞,可他们的眼睛里总是透露着善良,从未给人有不好相处的感觉...

离开时,我看到不少僧人背水背煤,去往那个属于自己的小红房子,可人如何可以放下一切俗世欲望,在物质如此匮乏的环境里平静地生活,这大概真的是因为信仰吧!

  • 本文作者: 张大爷
  • 本文链接: https://zdyla.com/post/seda-i-met.html
  • 版权声明: 本博客所有文章和照片除特别声明外,转载请联系作者获取授权,并请注明出处!