I forgot when I wrote the first line of code for this project, but at least four years ago

At that time, I just quit my job naked and was ready to start a trip to the West.

Before leaving Beijing, I rented a house in Beijing for one month. I stayed at home and did nothing, so I came up with the idea that lingered in my mind for a long time, that is to implement a media file manager.

I hope this manager can help me manage my photos, videos, movies and other resources, match the cover, score, mark like and so on, so that I can easily and quickly find the resources I want to see

Just do it!

In other words, my job is a programmer familiar with web development. It was my original idea to implement this software with the most familiar technology. I can have 10000 cool gestures to display "them" in the way of web pages. However, after all, all my media files exist locally on my computer. I don't think it's easy to preview them. For example, for video files in various formats, common formats can be easily previewed. If they are not common, you have to download a specific player to play

Spending more time transcoding all video files is also a solution, but it is obviously not a task for personal management software. If I do so much, I still need to support some other software in the end, which is obviously not my original intention. After learning that there are ready-made player engines on GitHub, such as ffmpeg, VLC, etc., I decided to integrate video player and picture browser into my software

In this way, I can no longer use the way of web to realize, but can only develop a desktop software. Although I have developed WinForm program before, WinForm is too ugly. What I want is "cool". Finally, I stared at WPF

WPF has a high degree of freedom in development. Developers who are absolutely familiar with WPF can develop a particularly good-looking interface. Because WPF is developed in c#, I am very confident in myself, although I know a little about WPF

When I wrote the first line of code of this project, I started the crazy working mode, because I have to study and develop at the same time, which leads me to forget food and sleep almost every day, I don't know day and night, and I often go to bed after watching the sunrise

For nearly a month, I took out the "product" that made me cry and laugh. The original pursuit of cool flat design made me a color block pushed up at will; More importantly, in the process of loading data, the software chip is incomparable, which makes me unable to accept

Ignorant of unknown fields, I underestimated various problems that need to be considered in the development process of desktop software. I can't effectively use multithreading, caching and asynchronous technologies, which makes it difficult for me to do anything in the later development process. Although I have completed some functions, it can only be called an unusable "garbage"

It frustrated my self-confidence and even felt a heavy blow. I thought so many years of coding experience made me omnipotent, but in fact I couldn't do anything. I put the code into the warehouse and sealed it. I knew that my ability hasn't caught up with my idea

I didn't think of picking it up again until I visited more than half of China. Although this is not my dream, it is also my little wish.

So I tried to optimize the "stuck" links in various software, such as asynchronous image compression, delayed image loading, asynchronous data reading, thread pool queuing, UI virtualization and so on. After a meal of operation, my software seems to be ready for use! In order to make the software look good, I walked through various UE / UX exchange forums. I optimized the software interface. It seems to be one step closer to what I think

But at this time, I accidentally found emby and plex! I suddenly felt that I was hit by dimensionality reduction. Isn't that the ultimate goal of this idea I want to achieve? Then I use my own software and find that it is just a database display, which is useless compared with other people's program software

I pondered for a moment and put the code into the warehouse again. I'd better continue to seal it

Although it's a seal, my restless little heart always teases me to take it out and toss it from time to time, but it is often frustrated and sent back. During this period, I can't remember how many times I have been repaired and modified by myself

Until last year, I suddenly thought of an insignificant function "file sorting". Its main function is to display it in the form of data list to facilitate my management of file resources. It is a micro Windows Explorer. Although it is simple, it seems to have the potential to support all my ideas, so I overturned it and redo it, and now there is "Zhai"

I try my best to expand its functions and even want to move towards the goal of Windows Explorer. The difference is that the software can open the quick preview window on the right and cooperate with the data list on the left, which greatly facilitates the preview efficiency of pictures and videos

More recently, I designed the concept of "pack" package, which may be called "collection" or "series" in China, which is easier to understand. For example, there is a group of pictures that I took in 2021, and I have divided sub folders by date. I put them into this folder called "2021" and mark them as pack. In this way, when I click the folder to preview, It will only display the subfolders as an element, and select a picture as the cover

For another example, if there is a group of films that are all Hong Kong films, I can put all the films into the folder called "Hong Kong" and mark it as pack. In this way, when I click the folder for preview, they will be listed in the form of cover. In addition, videos and dramas are the same

Further, the preview of subfolder elements and the editing interface of folder content NFO are displayed as follows:

Besides the management of file resources, I have made four views. In addition to the commonly used views of grid and list, I have also developed the view of horizontal display of subfolders following the file management of MacOS, as well as my personal favorite tree view. These four views can be switched freely, and there are also "multiple tabs", which is to facilitate my mastery of file resources.

There are all good functions in the right-click menu. The functions and text descriptions are clear at a glance. They are practical small functions developed when I encounter requirements in the process of sorting files. In addition, I have some other ideas to be realized, such as inheriting my super renaming tool and so on

Finally, I made three kinds of skin for "Zhai", light color, dark color and ah Zi. I personally feel very good-looking. When I have energy, I will develop more skin. The naming of Zhai is inseparable from zdy 'love.

So, this is all I paid for Zhao before. Although it was born in my personal interest, I will maintain the software in a limited time. If you find any bugs in the process of using, please send description information and pictures to my email, or leave a message on my GitHub. I will try my best to improve the software



DOWNLOAD:ZHAI.PUBLISH

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

忘了是什么时候写下这个项目的第一行代码,但至少是在四年之前...

那时候我刚刚裸辞工作,准备开启一场西部旅行。

离开北京之前,我在北京租房子还有一个月的租期,我呆在家里无所事事,于是就翻出了这个萦绕在我脑海中好久的想法,那就是去实现一个媒体文件管理器。

我希望这个管理器可以帮助我管理我的照片、视频和电影等等资源,可以匹配封面、可以打分、可以标记喜欢等等,这样我就可以方便快捷的查找我想看的资源...

说干就干!

话说回来,我的本职是一个熟悉web开发的程序员,用最熟悉的技术实现这个软件也是我最初的想法,我可以有一万种酷炫的姿势用网页的方式展示“它们”。可是,我的全部媒体文件毕竟都存在我的电脑本地,我想预览它们不是一件容易的事情,比如各个格式的视频文件,常见的格式可以轻松预览,不常见的就要下载特定的播放器来播放...

花更多的时间把所有的视频文件转码也是一种解决方式,但这显然不是一个个人管理软件需要负责的任务。如果我搞了这么多,最终还是要配套一些其他软件,这显然不是我的初衷。在得知GITHUB上有现成的播放器引擎,如ffmpeg、vlc等等之后,我决定把视频播放器和图片浏览器集成到我的软件当中...

这样,我就不能再用web的方式来实现,只能开发一个桌面端的软件。虽然我之前开发过Winform的程序,但Winform太丑了,我要的是“酷炫”,最终我盯上了WPF...

WPF开发的自由度很高,对WPF绝对熟悉的开发者可以开发出特别好看的界面,由于WPF是用C#开发,所以我对自己很有信心,虽然我对WPF一知半解...

当我写下这个项目的第一行代码时,便开启了疯狂的工作模式,因为我要一边学习一边开发,导致我几乎每天都在废寝忘食,不知昼夜,常常看完日出才去睡觉...

将近一个月,我拿出了让自己都哭笑不得的“产品”。当初追求的酷炫扁平化设计,让我弄成了随意推起的色块;更重要的是,加载数据的过程中,软件奇卡无比,让我无法接受...

对未知领域的无知,我低估了桌面软件在开发过程中需要考虑的种种问题,不能有效的运用多线程、缓存和异步等技术,让我在之后的开发过程中寸步难行。虽然我完成了一部分功能,但目测这只能被称作一个不能用的“垃圾”...

它让我的自信受挫,甚至感到了沉重一击,我本以为这么多年的编码经验让无所不能,实际上我却无能为力,我把代码放进仓库,封印了它,我知道了我的能力还没有赶上想法...

直到我游历完大半个中国之后才又想起将它重新拾起,这虽然不能算是我的梦想,但也是我的一个小小愿望。

于是我尝试优化各个软件中“卡顿”的环节,比如图片异步压缩,图片延迟加载、数据异步读取、线程入池排队、UI虚拟化等等一顿操作之后,我的软件貌似可以用了!为了让软件变得好看,我穿行于各种UE/UX交流论坛,我优化了软件界面,它看起来距离我心中的样子又近了一步...

可这时,我无意间发现了Emby、Plex!我顿时有了被降维打击一般的感觉,这不就是我想实现的这个想法的终极目标吗?再用一用自己的软件,发现它仅仅是一个数据库展示器,与人家的程序软件相比简直鸡肋到一无是处...

我沉思了片刻,又把代码放进仓库,还是继续封印着吧...

虽说是封印,可我那颗不安的小心脏总是撩拨我时不时的把“它”拿出来折腾一番,但却又每每受挫送回,期间已记不得被自己修修改改了多少回...

直到去年,我忽然想到一个不起眼的功能“文件整理”,它的主要功能是以数据列表的方式展示,以方便我对文件资源的管理,它就是一个微型的windows资源管理器,虽然简单,但它貌似有能支撑起我全部想法的潜力,于是我推翻来重做,便有了现在的“ZHAI”...

我努力的扩充着它的功能,甚至想朝着windows的资源管理器的目标前进,而与其不同的是软件可以开启右侧的快速预览窗口,与左侧的数据列表配合,大大的方便了图片和视频的预览效率...

更近一步,我设计了“PACK”包概念,在国内可能称为“合集”或“系列”更容易被理解,比如有一组图片,它们都是我2021年拍摄的,并且我已经按日期分好子文件夹,我把它们都放入这个叫做“2021”的文件夹内,并标记为PACK,这样,点击该文件夹预览时,便只会将其中的子文件夹当作一个元素显示,并挑选一张图作为封面展示...

另比如,有一组电影,它们都是香港电影,那我就可以将所有的电影都放入这个叫做“香港”的文件夹里,并标记为PACK,这样,点击该文件夹预览时,便会以封面的方式排入列表。另外,视频和剧集亦然...

再进一步,便是对子文件夹元素的预览,和对文件夹内容NFO的编辑界面,这便有了如下视图的展示:

再说起文件资源的管理,我制作了四种视图,除了Grid和List常用的视图,我还仿照MacOS的文件管理开发了子文件夹横向显示的视图,还有我个人最喜欢的树形视图,这四种视图可以随意切换,还有,就是“多标签页”,这都是为了方便我对文件资源的掌握。

右键菜单里有一切很不错的功能,功能和文字描述一目了然,是我在整理文件的过程中遭遇到需求而开发的实用小功能,另外,我还有一些其他的想法待实现,比如把我的超级重命名工具继承进来等等...

最后,我给“ZHAI”制作了三款皮肤,浅色、深色、阿紫,个人感觉非常好看,在有精力的情况下,我还会开发更多的皮肤。关于 ZHAI 的命名,这与 ZDY ' LOVE 有着不可分割的联系。

所以,这就是我对ZHAI之前的全部付出。它虽然诞生于我(ZDY)的个人兴趣,但我也会在有限的时间里维护这个软件。如果在使用的过程中发现什么BUG,欢迎发送描述信息和图片到我的邮箱,也可以在我的GitHub上留言,我会尽力改进软件...



如对我的软件感兴趣,可以在我的GITHUB上的临时发布页下载:ZHAI.PUBLISH

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...