札达土林

Zada is really a magical place. In Tibetan, it means "a place with grass downstream".

There is a famous landscape area of soil forest in its territory - Zada soil forest. The earth forest is a special landform formed by the influence of orogeny in ancient times, the sedimentary strata at the bottom of the lake have been cut by water for a long time, and gradually weathered and eroded.

According to legend, a long time ago, the area of Zada was a vast ocean with only water and wind under the blue sky. Later, tulin mountain gradually emerged from the sea. Although it is a beautiful legend, it contains certain scientific principles. According to scientists' research, it used to be a great lake with a radius of 500 kilometers. It was the Himalayan orogeny that raised the lake basin and lowered the water level. The mountain rocks exposed to the water had been eroded by wind and rain for a long time.

札达土林的日出

Shortly after leaving the county seat of Zada, a large number of strange mountains appeared in front of us. They were continuous and could not be seen at a glance. This is the soil forest of Zada. When the sun rises, the sunlight slants on the mountain, clearly outlining the peculiar outline of the earth forest. The height of the ravines is scattered for tens of meters, with various shapes.

Eighteen kilometers to the west of Zhada county is the site of the ancient kingdom of Georgia.

古格王国遗址

In the middle of the 9th century, when the Tubo Dynasty collapsed, some of the descendants of the royal family fled to Ali and established three small kingdoms, among which dezugun established the Guge Dynasty. Founded in the first half of the 10th century A.D., this kingdom inherited 16 kings. The palace Castle expanded continuously from the 10th to the 16th century, and reached its peak. It ended after the collapse of the Tubo Dynasty in the 17th century (destroyed by the British colonists).

The lofty old city of Guge is located on a earth mountain on the South Bank of Xiangquan River in the northwest of Tuolin Town, zabugang District, arizada county. It is more than 300 meters high from the foot of the mountain to the top of the mountain. Houses, pagodas and caves are all over the mountain, reaching more than 600, forming a huge ancient building complex. Because it is built of clay soil from the surrounding soil forest, the ruins of the ancient castle are integrated with the soil forest at the foot. When the morning sun rises or the night falls, the ancient grid site will show a kind of fragmentary and tragic beauty against the background of the earth forest.

At the foot of the site, we found the staff responsible for the care, a very kind Tibetan old man. He gave us the site commentator, but we were very interested in the musical instrument he had. It was like east Burla, but there were six strings to play. Up to now, I still don't know what kind of instrument it is! Under our strong demand, the old man played us a song and opened our eyes.

In this devastated land, only temples are well preserved. As it is winter, few people come to the scenic area, so the main hall is closed. There are only a few tourists in the whole scenic area, so the old man took us into the site to open the Palace door for us, which also facilitates us to understand the history by asking the old man questions outside the interpreter.

Walking along the path from the entrance at the foot of the mountain, you first pass through four ancient temples, namely, the red temple, the white temple, the temple of Tara and the samsara temple. There is a mandala hall on the top of the mountain. To visit the ancient temple, the staff should unlock the door. There are many beautiful murals in the temple, and some of them are still shining and dazzling. Among the several temples, the white temple has the largest scale, which is called "rakangabo". In some small cave kilns, there are clay Buddha statues of the size of plates, which are made by lamas when they came here. It is said that in addition to the earth, there are many holy things mixed.

红庙大门

The area of the white temple and the red temple is about 300 square meters. The walls of the temple are covered with murals of different themes. In the white temple, there is a mural of the lineage of Zanpu and Guge kings of Tubo, which is very precious. The most remarkable mural in the red temple is the one in 1038 that king yixiwo of Ali invited the ancient Indian Buddhist master ADI gorge. In the painting, a group of dancers danced and there were people beating drums and blowing trumpets, which was vivid and lifelike. Although these murals are separated by hundreds of years, their color is still very bright.

There are two tunnels connecting the mountainside to the top of the mountain. On the north side of the cliff, there are still many pebbles piled up in the passage, leaving traces of the resistance of that year. After walking through the cliff side passage, I went north again and again. A courtyard with only four walls was the palace where the king discussed.

The main part of the mural in the temple of protecting the Dharma on the top of the mountain is mostly a Buddhist practice by both men and women of the tantric school. The bottom of the mural vividly shows the suffering of hell, and all kinds of criminal law are terrible. The edge ornament is a long row of dozens of naked mothers, charming and elegant, graceful, all the same.

At the top of the site is an inconspicuous small door with a small sign saying "Winter Palace". You can go deep into the mountain along the steps. The passage in the mountain is so steep that only one person can go up and down. After tens of meters down, the cave has expanded, with dozens of houses of different sizes, most of which are only about 1.8 meters high. The outermost layer is breathable and transparent, similar to the balcony, which is relatively open. This was the winter shelter of King Guge, but now it is empty.

You can overlook the whole Zada forest from a high altitude. At first glance, the earth forest is like a natural row of castle towers. With only a little gaze, it gives birth to countless thoughts. It seems that there are thousands of troops secretly stationed in the carved castle, and they will come out at any time with a command. However, no matter how long you stare, you can't hear that angry voice after all. Nothing but the dead silence.

Back on the hillside, around the three temples, there are more than ten cave kilns, among which there are also ancient weapons such as shields, armor and swords. The dry weather makes these relics completely preserved.

Next to the Guge site is the doorman's residence, which is about 20 minutes walk to the mummified cave at the foot of the mountain. The mummy cave is located under a rock wall. The cave is about 2 meters from the ground. The cave is very spacious, tens of meters deep, full of headless mummies. It is said that the end of the cave is Lama, next to children, followed by women and men. Due to the dry climate, the corpse is not completely rotten and smells strange. There are many kinds of legends about the mummy cave. The most credible one is that when the ancient soldiers were defeated, the Ladakh people cut off the heads of the ancient soldiers who would rather die than surrender, while the bones were abandoned in the cave.

The beautiful scenery makes us forget to go back. The driver at the foot of the mountain yells impatiently at the top, but we can't hear it, and don't want to hear it. We have been playing for nearly four hours before we are reluctant to leave the mountain

Because we are going back to saga County in the rest of the time, the driver is so worried. Such a hurried trip made everyone a little unhappy. I had just arrived at Ali, but I had to leave again. Anyway, it was not enough to enjoy myself. So I secretly vowed to drive to play next time.

During the return trip, everyone began to be listless, complaining like a rising tide, wave after wave, invisibly, we created psychological pressure on the driver's master, but there was no way to adjust in the stipulated travel contract. We had to walk back along the way when we came. We were boring and brushing the photos just taken on our mobile phones

"Look outside..." The driver exclaimed.

I suddenly look up, the scenery outside the window makes me goose bumps! In the car, I yelled loudly

仙境般的札达土林

What a magnificent view it is. The endless Zada soil forest is continuous. It is covered with the new snow just last night. It becomes covered in silver and reflects the snow mountains around. It is a great shock. The sky is as blue as washed. They diffract blue and silver light from each other. It's ethereal. It's like a fairy tale world, more like the residence of gods. It's a fairyland.

I don't know why, I was so shocked by this wonderful work of nature that tears filled my eyes, and my heart surged out inexplicably, which made me unable to let go for a long time...

札达土林

札达,真的是一个神奇的地方,藏语意为“下游有草的地方”。

其境内存在着一处著名的土林地貌风光区—札达土林。土林是远古受造山运动影响,湖底沉积的地层长期受流水切割,并逐渐风化剥蚀,从而形成的特殊地貌。

相传,很久很久以前,札达一带是一片汪洋,蓝天之下只有水和风。后来,土林山渐渐从海里冒了出来。虽然这是一个美丽的传说,却含有一定的科学道理。据科学家考证,这里曾经是一个方圆500公里的大湖,是喜马拉雅造山运动使湖盆升高,水位递减,露出水面的山岩经风雨长期侵蚀才雕琢出了这副景象。

札达土林的日出

在离开札达县城后不久,眼前逐渐出现大片奇怪的山体,它们连绵不断,一眼望不到边,这就是札达土林。正值日出时分,阳光斜射在山体上,清晰地勾勒出土林的奇特轮廓,沟壑之间高低错落达数十米,千姿百态。

札达县城以西十八公里处坐落着古格王国遗址。

古格王国遗址

9世纪中叶,吐蕃王朝崩散,部分王室后人逃往阿里,建立了三个小王国,其中德祖衮建立了古格王朝。这个建立于公元10世纪前半期的王国,前后世袭了16个国王,王宫城堡是从10至16世纪间不断扩建,并达到全盛,后于17世纪吐蕃王朝瓦解后结束(被英国殖民者所灭)。

巍峨的古格故城坐落于阿里扎达县扎布让区境内托林镇西北的象泉河南岸的一座土山之上,从山麓到山顶高300余米,房屋建筑、佛塔和洞窟密布全山,达600余座,形成一座庞大的古建筑群。因其是用取自周围土林的粘性土壤建筑而成,所以古老城堡的断壁残垣与脚下的土林浑然一体。每当朝霞初起或夜幕降临之时,古格遗址便会在土林的映衬下透射出一种残缺美、悲壮美。

遗址山脚,我们找到了负责看管的工作人员,一个非常和善的藏族老人。他给我们分发了遗址讲解器,但我们却对他手边的乐器颇感兴趣,好似东不拉,却有六根弦的弹奏乐器,直到现在,我还不知道这到底是什么乐器!在我们的强烈要求下,老人给我们弹了一曲,开了眼界。

在这片备受摧残的土地上,唯有寺庙保存完好。由于是冬季,景区鲜有人来,所以各个大殿都大门紧闭。整个景区只有我们几个游客,所以老人带着我们步入遗址为我们开殿门,还方便了我们在讲解器外通过问老人问题了解历史。

从山脚的入口沿着小径走,首先要经过4间古殿,即红庙、白庙、度母殿和轮回庙。山顶有一座坛城殿,要参观古寺需由工作人员打开门锁。寺内保存有许多精美的壁画,一些壁画上的金漆依然闪亮发光、光彩夺目。几间寺里以白庙规模最大,叫“拉康嘎波”。一些小洞窑内放着盘子大小的泥印佛像“擦擦”,是喇嘛到此修建时做的。据说除泥土之外,还混合了很多圣物。

红庙大门

白庙和红庙的面积差不多大,约为300平方米,庙内墙上绘满了各种不同题材的壁画。白庙内有一幅吐蕃历代赞普和古格国王世系的壁画,非常珍贵。红庙内最引人注目的是一幅1038年阿里王意希沃迎请古印度佛学大师阿底峡的壁画,画中一队舞女翩翩起舞,旁边有人击鼓吹号,形象生动,栩栩如生。这些壁画虽时隔数百年,色泽仍很鲜艳。

山腰中有两条隧道连接,直通山顶。北面悬崖边上的通道,仍堆放着不少鹅卵石,残留着当年抗敌的痕迹。走过崖边通道,一再往北行,一个地面垫高,仅余四壁的院子,便是当年国王议事的宫殿。

山顶的护法神殿壁画主体部分大多为密宗男女双修佛,画风泼辣,用彩强烈。壁画下方淋漓尽致地展现了地狱之苦,各式刑法惨不忍睹。边饰则是一长排数十位裸空行母、妩媚优雅,仪态万方,无一雷同。

在遗址的顶端有一个不显眼的小门,门口有小牌写着“冬宫”。沿台阶可深入山内。山内的通道很陡,只容一人上下。下行几十米后山洞扩展开来,有大小几十间房屋,多数只有1.8米左右高。最外层透气、透光,类似阳台,比较开阔。这里就是当年古格王冬天避寒之地,不过如今里面已经空无一物了。

登高望远,便可以俯瞰整个札达土林。咋一眼看去,那些土林就象是天然的一排排城堡碉楼,只消稍稍凝望,便生出无数暇想,仿佛那些雕镂城堡里秘密地驻扎着千军万马,随时都会随着一声令下杀将出来。然而,无论你凝望多久,也终究听不到那样的一声怒喝。除了死一般的寂静,什么都没有。

折回山腰,三间寺庙的周围,有十多个洞窑,其中还藏着古代武器诸如盾牌、盔甲和大刀长剑之类。干燥的天气,令这些文物得以完整保存。

古格遗址旁边就是看门人的住所往山脚下步行约20分钟就到了干尸洞。干尸洞坐落于一岩壁之下,洞口离地2米左右,毫不起眼。洞内十分宽敞,深几十米,堆满无头干尸。据传洞的最尽头是喇嘛,紧挨着的是儿童,其次是妇女和男人。由于气候干燥,尸体没有完全腐败,散发着一种怪味。关于干尸洞的传说有许多种,最可信的一种说法是:当年古格兵败,拉达克人将宁死不屈的古格兵士斩去头颅,而尸骨则弃于洞中。

如此震撼的美景让我们浏览忘返,山下的司机师傅不耐烦地朝着上面呼喊,可我们根本听不到,也不想听到,一直游玩了近四个小时才恋恋不舍的下山…

因为我们要在剩下的时间里赶回到萨嘎县,所以司机师傅才如此着急。如此匆忙的行程让大家有点不高兴,刚赶到阿里,又要离开,不管怎样都不够尽兴,于是我暗暗立誓下次要自己开车来玩。

回程中,每个人都开始没精打采起来,抱怨好似涨潮,一浪接着一浪,无形之中,我们对司机师傅制造了心理压力,但在规定好的行程合同中又没有办法调节。我们只好沿着来时的路往回走,大家无聊地刷着手机上刚刚照的照片…

“快看外面…”司机师傅惊呼起来。

我猛一抬头,窗外的景色让我鸡皮疙瘩骤起!车厢内顿时大呼小叫起来…

仙境般的札达土林

那是何等的壮观景色,无边无际的札达土林连绵不断,它的身上覆盖着昨晚刚下的新雪,变得银装素裹,与四周的雪山交相辉映,无比震憾。天空蓝得好像洗过一般,他们互相衍射出蓝色银光,虚无缥缈,好像是童话世界,更像是神仙的居所,简直就是“仙境”。

也不知道为什么,我被这大自然这样的鬼斧神工震撼得热泪盈眶,心底莫名地涌出感动,让我久久不能释怀…