After touring Duba square and taomadi square, there is still the last square, pottery square.

Compared with the previous two squares, there are no grand temples here, but the strong folk flavor. Pottery makers stick to this ancient industry, respect the traditional skills left by their ancestors, and work hard. The men knead the clay and knead the clay, while the women and children are responsible for decoration and drying. The newly fired pottery is taken out in rows in the square, forming a unique landscape.

Before entering the square, I saw that the open space was covered with semi-finished pottery which was drying. After entering, I would fall into the sea of pottery. This kind of pottery is not as beautiful as I thought, and it's not very good-looking. It's mainly family water containers. It's said that most of Nepal's pottery comes from here.

The guide told me that all the pottery was made by hand, and the selected clay was excavated from the local ground about five or six meters deep. Every process from casting, making, drying, handling, firing, finishing and packaging was displayed in front of you. Families living on traditional pottery making techniques took root in the square as early as 1300 years ago. In 1646, a wealthy Potter donated money to build the temple of Jeth Ganesh in the center of the square, reflecting the long history of pottery making around the square. Even today, the priests in the temple are still from the caste of potters.

Around the square, there are many shops selling pottery, including those who also work as potters' workshops. Many photographers surround the shops. They do not want to buy Pottery, they just want to capture this precious cultural experience. However, with the progress of society, pottery has been gradually eliminated by the times. Most of the busy potters in the square are performing. Although paying for photos has become a hidden rule between tourists and them, it is also one of the few economic sources for local people.

The pottery square is not big enough. Half an hour's shopping is enough. Because the quality of the pottery is not so good, Kyle and I are not in the mood to take anything.

The tour guide's work is coming to an end, and the tour of the three major squares agreed with him has been completed. We are going to pay him the salary. Unexpectedly, he waved his hand and politely treated us with Chinese tone. He said, "would you like to try badagon's yogurt? Delicious yogurt... "

"Well? Is it delicious? " Kyle and I couldn't help but be surprised. We didn't expect that his courtesy would also bring a surprise.

The guide said with a smile, "yummy, that's the best yogurt in the world..." With that, he took us into the alley next to the square.

The yogurt in badagon is called "Juju Dhau". In newwali, "Juju" means king, "Dhau" means yoghurt, so its name is called "king of yoghurt.".

It is said that in the Mara Dynasty, the king asked people from Kathmandu, Patan and badgang to present their own yoghurt. The king tasted and evaluated the yoghurt of Badagong as the best.

Since then, Badagong yoghurt, which has become the king of yoghurt, has a great reputation in Nepal. Until now, it still enjoys a high position in the yogurt Market in Nepal. Therefore, all the foreigners who travel to and from here are attracted by their fame. They must taste this delicious snack and leave no regrets.

The tour guide led us to stop outside a humble shop. On the rectangular table at the door, there was a glass bound cover. There were rows of small ceramic bowls in the cover, which were the best yogurt in the guide's mouth.

Yogurt is not expensive. It's only 100 rupees. Kyle and I took the small pottery bowl and we couldn't wait to dig a piece into our mouth. The strong milk fragrance immediately filled the whole mouth, smooth and sweet, like the domestic Cantonese dessert - double skin milk.

A small bowl of yogurt for me to solve a few mouthfuls, I still have to sigh: "it's really delicious! I didn't expect that Nepalese people could eat such delicate desserts hundreds of years ago. It's amazing... "

The guide said with a smile, "you know? This yoghurt is made from buffalo milk. Ordinary cow milk is not allowed. Only buffalo milk can make this taste! "

I asked the guide, "do you want to recycle the small pottery bowl after yogurt?"

The guide said, "no, look at the corner. Just throw it away..."

I turned to look at it and found that there were already broken pottery bowls in the hill. I felt it was a pity that they had been broken, so I cleaned them up to be used as a souvenir.

Seeing this, the guide said with a smile, "have you seen the water margin in China?"

"Of course, what's the matter?" I asked in surprise.

The tour guide immediately raised his arm and made a downward chop. While doing it, he said, "it's not pleasant to throw it on the ground and smash it like a person who has finished drinking."

After listening to this suggestion, I was immediately amused by him, and I quickly responded: "ha ha ha Come on Forget it... " There are so many souvenirs in the pottery square that I don't buy, but I'm willing to leave such a small piece of junk. Although I'm self-conscious, I'm willing to!

After leaving the yogurt store, the tour guide was not busy checking out with us. He took us everywhere in the alley and said that he would take us to have a good experience of the life of Degang people. Soon he said he would go to the toilet, but Badagong had no public toilets, so he took us into a shop selling bowls and bowls.

After entering the store, the owner of the pot bowl shop warmly welcomed him. The guide said to us with a smile, "they are all friends. These bowls and bowls are all made of pure copper by hand."

I looked around curiously, big and small pots and bowls filled the whole room, small as a bowl, big as a water tank. The guide picked up a bowl hammer and rubbed it on the nearest bowl

"Listen Sanskrit... " The guide closed his eyes as he spoke.

When the Sanskrit became weak, the guide opened his eyes again and said, "how about..."

Kyle and I nodded and said, "good..."

The guide also nodded, touched the bowl that had been hammered and said, "well, cheap..."

I seem to understand the meaning of the guide, and Kyle looked at each other, tentatively asked: "mm-hmm, ha ha How much is this

The tour guide held out two fingers, staring at me with his eyes straight at me and said, "20000 yuan, person's name coin..."

After listening to the price, I almost didn't startle my chin. I nodded and replied, "mm-hmm, good stuff Ha ha Ha .”

The guide's eyes on me did not leave. He thought I wanted to buy, but I was just polite. Suddenly feel time seems to solidify in general, the atmosphere is slightly embarrassed. Sure enough, this is the Chinese tour guide style

Kyle saw this and quickly asked the guide, "aren't you going to the bathroom?"

"Oh Ha ha You don't say I forgot... " The tour guide made a ha ha, and walked towards the toilet. Kyle and I had been waiting outside the store before he could finish

Soon, he came out of the store, and we realized that he should not have wanted to check out. Next, we took us to Badagong, visited Thangka shop, oil painting shop, Vajra Bodhi shop, wool scarf shop, etc., which really let us see a lot, but Kyle and I are like two iron roosters, and we haven't pulled a hair

Tired at last, the guide took us back to Duba square and sat down on the porch opposite the palace and looked up at the sky. He finally remembered that he still had wages to settle with us. I handed him the prepared 2000 rupees, and the paper money flew quickly in his hand. It can be seen that it is the Chinese way!

A moment later, the tour guide put the money into his pocket, but he held out his hand to Kyle

Kyle and I were surprised and asked, "what does that mean?"

The tour guide was surprised and asked, "he hasn't given me 2000 rupees yet..."

I said, "not 2000 rupees?"

"Yes, two thousand per person," the guide said slowly

After listening to him, I was so angry that I came up. I thought how much time this guy spent in China. I didn't learn the good things. How could I learn all the bad things

I asked him in a choking voice, "is the routine you played with us a little redundant?"

The tour guide quibbled: "we could have had a good talk at the beginning..."

I immediately responded, "it's a good negotiation. It's two thousand, not two thousand for one person."

Back and forth, we had a long time with this old doggie. I'm tired. Kyle is tired. Kyle is tired. I continue. Until the end, we still don't understand what he said. Finally, we decide to let the police evaluate this theory

When I heard that I wanted to find the police, I felt that the tour guide was a little flustered. He softened his tone and said slowly, "look, I've taken you around for hours. If it's in the peak season, it's not only a little money, but also 3000 rupees..."

I said angrily, "unfortunately, it's not the peak season now! Sorry, we have no money in our pockets... "

Maybe Kyle is tired too. He pulls me aside and talks with me quietly. There must be no end to picking up the skin with him again. Seeing that the local people's life is not easy, we can only give him another 500, just to meet the local tipping habit. If he wants more, he won't be bothered to argue with him any more. He will call the police directly

After discussion, I went back and gave the tour guide an ultimatum. I said, "we can give you another 500 rupees. If we do, we'll call the police. We won't talk to you anymore!"

The tour guide put on a pretentious sigh and said in a conciliatory tone: "ah ok Five hundred, five hundred! It's really good for you to pick up your stool... "

After listening to him, I was angry again. I thought, is this TMD still a Nepalese? I resisted choking him, then threw him 500 rupees and left quickly.

As I left, I joked to Kyle, "remember that 780 yuan wool scarf? If you buy it, you won't have so much to do Ha ha ha... "

Kyle and I looked at each other with a smile, nodded and said, "well It makes sense Ha ha ha... "

逛完了杜巴广场和陶玛迪广场,还剩下最后一个广场——陶器广场。

与之前两个广场相比,这里没有宏伟的神庙,有的只是那浓浓的民俗气息。制陶人固守着这份古老产业,尊从祖先留下的传统技艺,认真的劳作着。男人们揉陶泥、捏陶坯,女人和小孩负责装饰和铺晒,刚刚烧制好的陶器在广场中被一排排地拿出来铺晒,形成了一道独特风景。

进入广场之前,我就看到了空地上铺满着正在晾晒的半成品陶器,进入之后,更是要掉进了陶器的海洋。这样的陶器并没有我想象中的精美,也谈不上好看,主要以家庭的储水容器为主,据说尼泊尔大半陶器都源自这里。

导游告诉我,这些陶器全部都是纯手工制造,选用的陶土都是挖自当地约五、六米深的地底,从拉坯、制作、晾晒、搬运、烧制、修整再到包装,每一道工序都无一不展现在你的眼前。像这样以传统制陶技术为生的家庭早在1300年前就在这个广场上扎下了根,1646年一位富有的陶工捐资修建了这座位于广场中心的Jeth Ganesh神庙,向人们反应了广场周围制陶活动的悠久历史,直到今天庙里的祭司仍从陶工种姓当中产生。

广场周围有很多售卖陶器的店铺,其中有兼作陶工作坊的,不少摄影师围在店铺周围,他们不为买陶,只为拍下这份弥足珍贵的人文体验。但是,随着社会的进步,陶器逐渐被时代所淘汰,广场上大多数正在忙碌的制陶人不免已属于表演性质,虽然付费拍照已成为游客和他们之间的潜规则,但这也是当地人为数不多的经济来源之一。

陶器广场不大,逛半个小时也就够了,因为陶器质量也一般,我和kyle也没什么心情带走些什么。

导游的工作已接近尾声,和他约定的三大广场均已游览完毕,我们准备付给他工钱,没想到他摆摆手,不紧不慢地用中国人的语气和我们客套起来。他说:“要不要试试巴德岗的酸奶?非常好吃的酸奶…”

“嗯?好吃吗?”我和kyle不由的惊喜起来,没想到他客套之于还附送惊喜。

导游笑着说:“好吃,那是世界上最好吃的酸奶…”说着,他带着我们又进入了广场旁边的小巷子。

巴德岗的酸奶名叫“juju dhau”。纽瓦丽语中,“juju”的意思是国王,“dhau”的意思是酸奶,所以,它的名字便称作为“酸奶之王”。

传说在马拉王朝时期,时任国王让加德满都、帕坦和巴德岗三座城市的人都献上自己制作的酸奶,经国王自己亲自品尝并评价出巴德岗的酸奶为最佳。

从此以后,成为了酸奶之王的巴德岗酸奶在尼泊尔名声大噪,直至今日,它在尼泊尔酸奶市场之中仍然享受崇高的地位。所以,来往旅行的外国人无不慕名而来,定要品尝了这美味的小吃才不留下遗憾。

导游带着我们停在一间不起眼的小店外,门口的长方形桌子上倒扣着一个用玻璃黏合的罩子,罩子里码放着一排排小陶碗,碗里面便是导游口中的最好吃的酸奶。

酸奶不贵,才一百卢比,我和kyle接过小陶碗便迫不及待的挖上一块送到嘴里。浓浓的奶香一下子就浸满了整个口腔,滑嫩甘甜,像极了国内的广式甜品——双皮奶。

一小碗酸奶给我几口就解决掉了,我意犹未尽的感叹着:“还真是挺好吃的!没想到几百年前的尼泊尔人就能吃到这么细腻的甜品,真是厉害…”

导游笑着说:“知道吗?这个酸奶是用水牛的乳汁制作的,一般的奶牛的乳汁是不可以的,只有水牛乳才能做出这种口感!”

我问导游:“吃完了酸奶的小陶碗要不要回收?”

导游说:“不用,你看墙角那里,扔了就好…”

我扭头看过去,发现那里已有落成小山的碎陶碗,我觉得摔碎了有点儿可惜,便擦干净了准备当作一个纪念品。

导游见状,笑着说:“你们中国的《水浒传》,看过吗?”

“当然,怎么啦?”我惊奇的问道。

导游随即抬起胳膊,顺势做了一个下劈的动作,边做边说:“像里面喝完酒的人那样,直接丢地上砸碎掉,岂不痛快…”

听了这个建议,我瞬间被他逗的前仰后合,忙回应道:“哈哈哈…算啦…算啦…”陶器广场那么多纪念品不买,却偏偏留下这么个小破烂玩意儿,虽然自觉抠搜无比,但我心中愿意!

离开酸奶店,导游居然还不忙着跟我们结账,他带着我们在小巷里到处乱窜,说要带我们好好体会一下巴德岗人的生活。没多久他说要去厕所,可巴德岗没有公共厕所,于是就带我们进了一家卖钵盂的商店。

进店以后,钵盂店老板亲切的迎了上来,导游嘻嘻哈哈的一边跟他打起招呼,一边很我们介绍说:“都是朋友,这些钵盂都是他用纯铜纯手工打造出来的…”

我好奇的环顾四周,大大小小的钵盂布满了整个房间,小的如碗一般,大的好似水缸。导游抄起一柄钵锤,在离我们最近的钵盂上摩擦起来…

“听…梵音…”导游一边说,一边闭起眼睛。

待到梵音渐弱,导游才又睁开眼睛,说:“怎么样…”

我和kyle点点头,说:“不错…”

导游也跟着点点头,摸着刚才锤过的钵盂说:“嗯,便宜…”

我似乎有些明白了导游的意思,和kyle对望了一眼,试探着问了句:“嗯嗯,呵呵呵…这个多少钱啊!”

导游伸出两根手指,眼睛直勾勾的盯着我说:“两万,人名币…”

听完这价格,差点儿没惊掉我的下巴,我点点头回应道:“嗯嗯,好东西啊…哈哈…哈….”

导游盯着我的眼神丝毫没有离开过,他以为我要买,可我只是出于礼貌的客套。突然感觉时间好像凝固了一般,气氛稍显尴尬。果然,这又是中国导游风格…

kyle见状,赶紧问导游:“你不是要去厕所吗?”

“噢…哈哈…你不说我都忘了…”导游知趣的打了个哈哈,一边说,一边朝厕所走去。未等他方便完,我和kyle早已等在店外…

不久,他从店里出来,我们也意会到了他应该还未想要结账。接下来带着我们走遍了巴德岗,逛了唐卡店、油画店、金刚菩提店、羊毛围巾店等,确实让我们见识了不少,但我和kyle就像两只铁公鸡一样,一根毛都没拔…

导游终于累了,带着我们重回到杜巴广场,靠坐在王宫对面的回廊边,举头望着天空。他终于想起来还有工钱要找我们结算,我把准备好的两千卢比递给他,纸钞在他手中快速的翻飞起来,看得出来,是中国人的手法!

片刻之后,导游满意的把钱揣进兜里,却又向kyle伸出手来…

我和kyle诧异的问到:“这是什么意思?”

导游更是诧异的回问道:“他的两千卢比还没有给我…”

我说:“不是说两千卢比吗?”

导游慢条斯理的回答:“是的,一人两千…”

听他这么一说,我这爆脾气一下就上来了,心想这家伙到底在中国待了多少时间,好东西的没学到,这种坏毛病怎么全都学全了…

我呛声问他:“你跟我们玩的这种套路是不是有点儿多余?”

导游狡辩说:“当初我们可以谈好的呀…”

我立即回应道:“是谈好了,一共两千,并不是你说的一人两千!”

一来二去,我们和这根老油条扯了半天的皮。我扯累了,kyle上,kyle累了,我继续,直到最后,我们还是没把话和他掰扯明白,最后决定让警察来评评这个理…

一听说要找警察,感觉这个导游有点慌了神。他将语气缓和下来,慢慢的说:“你看,我带你们逛了好几个小时,这要是在旺季,可不止这点钱,要不少一点,三千卢比也可以…”

我没好气的说:“可惜啊,现在不是旺季!不好意思,我们兜里没钱了…”

估计kyle也是烦了,把我拉到一边,悄悄跟我商量起来。再和他扯起皮来肯定是没完,看在当地人生活不容易的面子上,只能再给他五百,就当满足一下当地付小费的习惯。他如果再多要就懒得再和他扯皮了,直接叫警察过来得了…

商量好了,我回去给导游下了最后通牒。我说:“我们可以再给你五百卢比,再多我们就叫警察了,不再跟你废话了!”

导游装模作样的叹了口气,用委曲求全的口吻说:“哎…好吧!五百就五百吧!你们这真是捡到大便宜了…”

听他说完,我又一次气儿不打一出来,心想这TMD还是一尼泊尔人吗?我忍住了没在呛他,又甩给他五百卢比,赶紧扬长而去。

离开的时候,我跟kyle开玩笑说:“还记得那条780块钱的羊毛围巾吗?你要是买了,估计就没这么多事儿了…哈哈哈…”

kyle和我相视一笑,点点头说:“嗯…有道理…哈哈哈…”

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections