With the guide, we continued to walk inside. Not far away, we saw a building similar to the goddess Temple of batsala, which was built of white stone. At first glance, it seemed to be a miniature version of the temple. However, after careful observation, it was found that the main body of the building above the stairs was like a shell shell shell, which was erected on the ground. It was Sidi lakti Temple of rice.

What's interesting about this temple is that the stone carvings on both sides of the stone steps are distributed from bottom to top, including male and female attendants, dogs, horses, rhinoceroses, human lions and camels. The statues are lifelike and very interesting. In Nepal, there are numerous temples with abutments and stone carvings. Among them, the tallest one is located in the taomadi square of badgang, which is the temple of natapola.

You can't miss the temple of natapola in Badagong, because it is not only the highest Hindu temple in Nepal, but also the really "powerful" temple in Nepal's tourist guide.

Natapola temple was built in 1702, the main body of the building is 38 meters high. It is a typical representative of Nepal's newali style temple buildings, and is also the highest temple in Kathmandu Valley. It has five storey eaves, and there are only two such buildings in the whole Kathmandu Valley, and the other one is the temple of kunpshuwar in Patan.

In addition to its towering roof, the temple of natapola has five square bases that decline upward. On one side of the base, there are hundreds of steps leading to the temple. On both sides of the ladder, jayamel and phattu, elephants, lions, eagles and goddesses baghini and singhini are guarded from bottom to top. It is said that the power of each layer of statue is ten times greater than that of the next layer, and the power of Vajra at the bottom is ten times greater than that of ordinary people.

Siddhi Lakshmi, the Hindu Tantric goddess, is the main god of the temple. She is the wife of Vishnu and the God in charge of wealth. The temple dedicated to the goddess can only be entered by the sacrifice of our temple. We have to observe the 108 wooden slanted columns supporting the roof, because they are also carved with various incarnations of the goddess, and each piece is a fine work of art.

I can't wait to pick up the steps and found that the steps are steeper than expected. It's not easy to climb the top quickly. When I passed the huge statues, I found that they were bigger than I thought. Maybe it was because there were temples in the distance, which made me despise them unintentionally.

Looking up from a high place, people come and go on the square. There are many houses in the ancient city, which extend to the rolling snow mountains in the distance. The towering temples stand among the buildings, with incense curling. So beautiful, let me seem to see the old city of Badagong with a glorious history

If I hadn't seen natapola temple with my own eyes, I would have never believed in the so-called "power of god Buddha". Maybe with the divine power of guardians and goddesses, such a high-rise building could not be damaged in the earthquake.

Before entering the taomadi square, you can see countless temples destroyed by the earthquake. It's not that the brick and wood structures are stronger and more earthquake resistant. The temple of bahirab, which is also in the taomadi square, has been surrounded by supports for repairing the temple. At this moment, I understand the "fierce" part of Nepalese tour guide, and let me feel what "magic" is for the first time!

The history of the temple of bahirab is also rather tortuous. It was first built in the early 17th century, when it was a single story temple. In 1717, King bupendra Mala rebuilt it into a two-story temple. It was severely damaged by the earthquake in 1934, and it was only after the reconstruction that it was increased to three floors.

Bahirab, the main god worshipped in the temple of bahirab, is the fury incarnation of Shiva, the God of destruction. He has a ferocious face and fangs. He holds a sword, a shield, an axe, a skull and a corpse, so he is called the God of terror. It is said that Shiva, in order to fight for the position of the supreme one in the universe, incarnated as bahirab, cut down the top of the five heads of the creation God Brahma and held it in his hand. Therefore, she was called the "Sanskrit".

Although bahirab has terrible power and his temple is magnificent, it is strange that his statue is only 15 cm high and has no body. There is a small hole in the middle gate of the temple (engraved with a row of boar's beaks). People can only send sacrifices to the temple through this small hole. There is a small beta temple to the south of the main temple, which is the real entrance to the temple of bahirab. The temple is dark and terrifying, and I can't get into it.

The guide said that the temple of bahirab has a longer history than nyatabola temple. The reason why the two temples became neighbors was to make Shiva look less terrible. The power of the auspicious goddess can just contain the power of bahirab, so King Mara built the temple of natapola beside it.

In this way, the auspicious goddess dominates the square in a majestic manner, while the Narayan Temple of her husband, vibanu, has always been hidden between the buildings opposite her. The Narayan temple, with only two-story eaves, is not easy to find. It can only be seen through the door opening of the folk house. However, it is one of the oldest temples in Nepal.

The Narayan temple, built in 1080, is decorated with mount gruda, as well as Vishnu's magic tools, conch and roulette. In this way, under the attack of the husband and wife one after another, Shiva, the most terrifying, had to admit it

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections

跟着导游,我们继续往里走,不远处看到一座和刚刚见到的巴特萨拉女神庙神似的建筑,因为都是由白色石头砌成,乍一看仿佛是巴特萨拉女神庙的缩小版,但仔细观察发现,阶梯之上的建筑主体好似一枚被剥了壳的炮弹,被竖起来放在地上,它就是希迪·拉克提米神庙。

这座神庙的有趣之处在于石阶两侧的石雕,自下而上分布着男女侍从、狗、马、犀牛、人狮和骆驼,造像栩栩如生,非常有趣。在尼泊尔,同样建有基台并分布石雕的神庙数不胜数,其中最高大的一座恰恰位于巴德岗的陶玛迪广场,那就是尼亚塔波拉神庙。

游览巴德岗,尼亚塔波拉神庙绝对是不能错过的,因为它不仅是尼泊尔最高的印度教神庙,还是尼泊尔导游口中真正“厉害”的寺庙。

尼亚塔波拉神庙建于1702年,建筑主体高达38米,是尼泊尔纽瓦丽风格寺庙建筑的典型代表,也是加德满都谷地最高的寺庙。它建有五层屋檐,这样的建筑在整个加德满都谷地也仅仅只有两座,除此之外的另外一座便是位于帕坦的昆普须瓦尔庙。

尼亚塔波拉神庙除了拥有高耸的屋顶以外,还有五层向上递减的方形基座。基座的其中一侧建有通往寺庙的阶梯,足有上百级。阶梯两侧自下而上分别守护着金刚力士加亚(Jayamel)和帕塔(Phattu)、大象、狮子、神鹰和女神Baghini与Singhini。据说每层雕像的神力都要比下一层的雕像大十倍,而底层的金刚力士的神力也要比常人大上十倍。

印度教的密宗女神希迪‧拉克希米(Siddhi Lakshmi)(又称吉祥天女)是这座寺庙的主神,她是毗湿奴的妻子,是主管财富的神灵。供奉女神的神殿只有本寺的祭祀才能进入,我们只有观摩支撑着屋顶的一百零八根木质斜柱了,因为它们上面也雕刻有女神的各种化身,而且每一件都是精美的艺术品。

我迫不及待的拾级而上,发现台阶比想象中的陡,感觉想要快速登顶并不是一件容易的事情。在越过一座座巨大的雕像时,才发现它们比想象中的更高大,也许是因为远观时有神庙作对比,让我无意间轻视了它们。

登高而望,广场上人来人往,热闹非凡,古城里的房子鳞次栉比,一直延伸至远处连绵起伏的雪山,高耸的寺庙在楼宇间参差伫立,香火袅袅。如此胜景,让我仿佛看到了那座沉淀着一段辉煌历史的巴德岗老城…

如不是亲眼见到尼亚塔波拉神庙,我还真的从未相信过所谓的“神佛之力”,也许真的有守护者和女神的神力加持,才能让如此高达的建筑在大地震中毫发未损。

进入陶玛迪广场之前,途径看到的被大地震摧毁的寺庙数不胜数,也并非砖木结构的建筑就更坚固抗震,同在陶玛迪广场的巴伊拉布神庙就已被用于修缮寺庙的支架层层围起。此刻,我才明白了尼泊尔导游口中的“厉害”之处,也让我第一次感觉到了什么是“神奇”!

巴伊拉布神庙的历史也颇为曲折。它最早建于十七世纪初,当时只是一座单层寺庙,1717年,布彭德拉‧马拉国王将其改建为两层寺庙,1934年的大地震使其遭受严重破坏,在之后重建中,人们才将其增至三层。

巴伊拉布神庙中供奉的主神巴伊拉布是毁灭神湿婆的忿怒化身,他面目狰狞,青面獠牙,手持宝剑、盾牌、斧头、头盖骨等,还脚踏尸体,遂被人们称为恐怖之神。传说中湿婆为了争夺宇宙至高者的地位,化身为巴伊拉布砍下了创造神梵天五首中头顶的那个,并持在手中,因而被称为“杀梵者”。

虽然巴伊拉布拥有可怕的力量,他的寺庙也很雄伟,但奇怪的是,他的雕像只有十五厘米高,而且没有躯。寺庙的中门上有一个小洞(上面刻着一排野猪嘴),人们只能将祭品从这个小洞送入寺内。主庙的南侧有一座小Betal庙,才是通往巴伊拉布神庙真正的入口,庙内黑漆漆的,着实有些恐怖,我也未能壮胆进入。

导游说,巴伊拉布神庙的历史比尼亚塔波拉神庙更加悠久,两座神庙之所以成为了邻居,是为了使湿婆神的模样不要那么恐怖。吉祥天女的力量刚好可以遏制住巴伊拉布的神力,故而马拉国王才在它旁边建了尼亚塔波拉神庙。

就这样,吉祥天女以威风凛凛的姿态雄踞着广场,而她的丈夫——毗婆奴的纳拉扬神庙其实就一直隐藏在她对面的楼房之间。这座只有两层屋檐的纳拉扬神庙不太好找,要穿过民居的门洞才能见到。然而,它却是香火最旺也是尼泊尔最古老的神庙之一。

这座纳拉扬神庙大概建于1080年,门口硊拜着坐骑葛鲁达鸟,还有毗湿奴的法器——海螺与轮盘。如此这般,在这夫妻俩一前一后一明一暗的夹击下,再恐怖的湿婆也得认怂了…