We went back to Duba square in badgaon, where we sat down on the front steps of a temple, tired of legs. Our leisure guide began to teach us how to distinguish the style of the nearby buildings.

He walked a few steps away from the steps, pointed to a ruin in front of him and said, "you see, this is the temple of the goddess batsala. It's a very, very powerful temple. Unfortunately, it was destroyed in the earthquake There is a big clock in front of it, which is more than one meter high. Like the golden gate, it is a very "powerful" building

Then he pointed to the photos in front of the ruins and said, "look, here are the original photos of the temple. You can see that the appearance of this building is very beautiful. This is a sikara style building, which is from India. All its construction is stone..."

After that, he walked back and pointed to the temple behind us and said, "this is the temple of paspatina. It's a Nepalese style building. Like a pavilion, it's made of brick, stone and wood. You can see that the appearance of the building is also very different..."

Kyle and I nodded as we watched. The guide asked us interestingly, "guess which God is worshipped in this temple?"

Kyle and I are at a loss. Where could I have guessed that? This is my first visit to Nepal and my first contact with Hinduism. However, a great Hindu god named Shiva looms in my mind. I forget where I heard about it in my daily life, and I blindly said, "god Shiva?"

The tour guide nodded with a smile. I got it right! Then he asked us, "do you know the purpose of this temple?"

The last question was not answered. I am sure I can't answer it any more

The guide looked at me, and I shook my head. He looked at Kyle, and Kyle shook his head. The guide held out a finger, pointed to the roof of the temple and said, "look, what's on it!"

Kyle and I looked up curiously to observe the temple. This is a pavilion like building with hollowed out top. The eaves and pillars are evenly distributed with wood carvings with complicated patterns in the form of flowers, people and animals, but this is a common element in any Nepalese temple. After watching it for a long time, I didn't see anything special

I look at Kyle bewildered, he is also a puzzled expression, the guide hey hey, a smile, also do not want to sell the point. He fixed his finger on the lower part of one of the inclined pillars in the eaves. I looked at it in the direction of his finger. The picture was so beautiful that I was shocked by the beauty of the picture, and I cried out, "crouch!"

The guide then said, "you see, there are many such woodcarvings under the same eaves, and each one is different..."

"What?" Listening to his words, I immediately abandoned the heart of shame and studied the temple carefully.

Sure enough, what the woodcarving depicts is a hot sex scene. There are two people, three people, and even people and animals. Their posture is different. They are quite straightforward and unscrupulous. Maybe it's singleness that limits my imagination. The rich content of woodcarving makes my blood boil. Often after a wood carving, the corner of the mouth can not help but float a trace of obscene smile, the heart has a voice shouting: "fierce Great... "

After opening my eyes, I couldn't help thinking. In our Chinese culture, Confucianism has long been a deep-rooted tradition. These so-called sexual matters between men and women should have been bound by the so-called etiquette, righteousness and shame, but Nepalese people have no taboo about this! Are Nepalese really open enough to see sex as normal as drinking water?

The guide told us that the temple was dedicated to Shiva because he was the Hindu god of destruction, with the dual character of destruction and rebirth, destruction and creation. In the Hindu culture, destruction or destruction is not only a derogatory meaning, which contains more expression of "rebirth". Although the woodcarving depicts a lot of sex, its ultimate goal is to express the good wishes for the birth of a new life. Therefore, the worship of reproduction has also become a part of Hinduism. It has become an expression of people's pursuit of happiness and the hope of prosperity.

Visitors here call it "sex Temple", but I think it should be called "sex education class". Sex between men and women, as human nature, should not be covered up like domestic culture, lack of understanding of sex knowledge, but will bring unnecessary distress and even harm to adolescents.

Nepalese teenagers who are prematurely married come to the temple to learn about sex. For the parents of the teenagers, it has become the "Guanyin Temple" in the eyes of the Chinese people, which is used to place their children's wishes for an early birth

Therefore, in the face of different cultures, we should treat this problem correctly. Cultural differences are normal cultural phenomena, social habits and value orientation caused by the history, cultural background and geographical location of various countries and regions. We should treat them with an open mind and an attitude of absorption and integration.

我们回到巴德岗的杜巴广场,逛累了腿的我们随便坐在一座神庙前台阶上休息,闲来无事的导游开始教我们分辨起附近建筑的风格。

他离开台阶向前走了几步,指着面前的一处废墟说:“你们看,这是巴特萨拉女神庙,是一座非常非常‘厉害’的神庙,可惜它在地震中毁掉了…它的前面有一口大钟,有一米多高,和黄金门一样,都是非常‘厉害’的建筑。”

说着,他又指着废墟前的照片说:“你们看,这里有寺庙原来的照片,看得出这座建筑外观是很漂亮的,这是锡卡拉风格的建筑,是从印度那边传过来的,它的建造全部都是石头…”

说完,他走了回来,指着我们身后的寺庙说:“这是帕斯帕提纳神庙,尼泊尔风格的建筑,像亭子一样,是用砖、石头和木头建造的,你们应该看得出建筑外观也又很大的不同…”

我和kyle边看边点头,导游又饶有趣味的问我们:“你们猜猜这座神庙里供奉的是哪位大神?”

我和kyle一头雾水,这我哪儿猜的出来?我可是头一次来尼泊尔,更是头一次接触印度教,但脑海里隐约浮现有一位印度教大神名曰湿婆,我忘了平日里从什么地方道听途说过,就瞎蒙道:“湿婆神?”

导游微笑着点点头,我居然蒙对了!接着,他又问我们:“你们知道这座寺庙的用途吗?”

上一个问题都是蒙的,这个问题我肯定是如论如何也答不上来了…

导游看看我,我直接摇了摇头,他又看看kyle,kyle也摇摇头。导游伸出一根手指,指着寺庙的屋顶说:“你们看看,看看上面有什么!”

我和kyle好奇的抬起头,仔细的观察起这座寺庙。这是一座顶部镂空的亭式建筑,屋檐和柱子上均匀的分布着刻有花卉、人物、动物等形式的复杂图案的木雕,但这在任何尼泊尔寺庙都是很常见的元素。又看了很长时间,我始终没有看到有什么特别之处…

我迷惑的看看kyle,他同样也是一副迷惑表情,导游嘿嘿一笑,也不想再卖关子了。他将手指定位在屋檐内其中一根斜柱的下半部分,我顺着他手指的方向望过去,定睛一看,那画面美得让我瞬间惊掉了下巴,大叫一声:“卧槽!”

导游接着说:“你们看,这样的木雕在同一个屋檐下有很多个,而且每一个都不一样哦…”

“什么?”听他这么一说,邪恶的我立刻抛弃了羞耻之心,围绕着神庙仔仔细细的研究了一圈。

果然,木雕中描绘的是一个比一个火爆的性爱场面,有两人之间的,三人之间的,甚至人兽之间,它们姿态各异,表现得相当直白与肆无忌惮。也许是单身限制了我的想象,木雕刻画的内容之丰富,看得我是热血沸腾。每每经过一处木雕,嘴角不禁浮出一丝淫邪的笑容,心中有个声音大喊着:“厉害…厉害…”

大开眼界之后,我忍不住不由的思考起来。在我们中国人的文化里,儒家思想早已是深入骨髓的传统,这些所谓的男女性事本就应该被所谓的礼义廉耻束缚起来,但尼泊尔人却对此毫无避讳!难道,尼泊尔人真的开放到可以把性爱看得像喝水一样平常?

导游告诉我们,这座神庙之所以用来供奉湿婆,因为他是印度教的毁灭之神,兼具毁灭与重生、破坏与创造的双重性格。在印度教的文化里,破坏或是毁灭并不是只具有一个贬义,其中蕴含的意义更多的表达了“重生”。木雕中虽然描绘了大量的性爱,其最终目的却是想表达出对新生命诞生的美好祝愿。因此,生殖崇拜也成了印度教的一部分,它成了人们追求幸福、希望事业兴旺发达的一种表达。

来此参观过的游客都把它叫做“性庙”,但我却觉得它更应该被称为“性知识早教班”。男女性事作为人之常情,不应该像国内文化那样遮遮掩掩,缺乏对性知识的了解,反而会给青春期的少年们带来不必要的困扰,甚至是伤害。

那些结婚过早的尼泊尔少年都会来这座神庙学习理应具备的性知识。对于少年们的父母来说,这里又成了国人眼中的“送子观音庙”,用来寄托子女早日诞下后代的愿望...

所以,面对不同的文化,我们应该正确看待这个问题。文化差异是正常的文化现象,是因各国家、地区的历史、文化背景、地理位置等因素引起的社会习惯和价值取向,我们应当具有开放的胸怀,抱着吸收融合的态度予以对待。

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections