Tamil morning is quiet, in addition to bird calls, almost no sound can be heard, no one can see a person in the street, shops are still closed doors and windows, as if no one has ever been to the same, it is estimated that people are still sleeping in bed!

I was looking out of the window of the block in a daze, opposite the roof suddenly out of a bamboo pole, bamboo pole slowly extended upward, more and more long. Then, a dark Nepalese man jumped out of the roof. He raised the bamboo pole and waved it a few times. The next moment, several monkeys separated from each other

I can't help but smile at him! Unexpectedly, in this most prosperous city block in Nepal, there are monkeys inhabiting! But when I went to the Monkey Temple in the afternoon, I knew what it was

When I went to the Monkey Temple, I asked Xiao Hu. Xiao Hu is a friend I met in the Himalaya youth brigade. She is a very brave girl. She came to Nepal alone and planned to walk ABC! For this reason, let me form a small team with her, because I am also ready to walk ABC! It is for this reason that Kyle and I parted ways at the moment when we left Sichuan Hotel. Although hiking ABC is very desirable, Kyle does not have so much time to complete.

Xiao Hu and I almost fainted after following Google map. It took a lot of effort to find the Monkey Temple. In front of the Monkey Temple, I was surprised to look around. Between the stone steps on the hillside and the statues, groups of monkeys scattered as if no one was there. Each of them was lazy or lying or lying on his back, or lying or sitting, unscrupulous in the flow of people, which opened my eyes!

The original name of the Monkey Temple is swayambhanath, which is called "Monkey Temple" because there are a large number of wild monkeys in the temple. Over time, the official name is not known to the public.

The monkeys here fully fulfill a Chinese saying - there is no tiger in the mountain, the monkey is called overlord! It's because they are too arrogant that they actually snatched the cucumber from Xiao Hu's hand under my and Xiao Hu's eyelids! When I was robbed, Xiao Hu and I didn't react. Xiao Hu, who had no sense of precaution, was also scared and yelled! The smelly monkey who got the victory fruit rushed to the tree and lay down to taste it slowly. It was very funny and funny

This stinky monkey's delicious food! Around several small monkeys were attracted to come, the little monkeys unconsciously eat the stinky monkey in the middle, eyes straight at the stinky monkey hands cucumber. Where the cucumber moves, the eyes of the little monkeys will follow where, like being led by an invisible silk thread, the picture is really some lovely

However, the smelly monkey selectively ignored everything around him. Some little monkeys fawn to help it comb and pick up lice, but it pretended not to see. Seeing that the cucumber in the hands of stinky monkeys is decreasing little by little, the little monkeys are scratching their ears and scratching their cheeks, and they intend to grab them! Seeing this, the smelly monkey bared his fangs and showed a fierce expression, which scared the little monkeys to flee

When we watched the monkey put the last cucumber in his mouth, we remembered that the Nepalese old man who sold cucumbers handed us cucumbers and murmured about things we didn't understand for a long time Originally, he is telling us to be careful of monkeys!

At the end of the upward steps is the real entrance to the Monkey Temple. When we stepped into it, we found that the Monkey Temple was not a single temple, but an ancient temple complex!

In the center of the complex is a huge golden pagoda, which is Nepal's oldest swayanbunat pagoda. The top of the pagoda is covered with 13 layers of golden pagoda, which symbolizes the thirteen stages leading to nirvana. The top of the pagoda is a round canopy, which symbolizes the accomplishment of the right fruit.

The most impressive one is the big eyes on the four sides of the cube base under the tower vertebrae. This is the "all seeing eyes" of the Buddha. It has a profound vision. It seems to have a constant insight into all things in the world and is full of infinite wisdom

The pagoda is also full of prayer flags that people offer when they wish to return their vows. The prayer flags are blown by the wind in the air. This can not help but remind me of "Tibetan Buddhism". There are different ways of doing the same thing.

However, the belief of Nepalese people does not seem to be confined to this. There is a beautiful Hindu goddess to the north of swayanbunat pagoda. She holds the right to bear children and is also a Dharma protector specializing in protecting children. Many Nepalese people specially bring their children here to worship. And around the scattered Hindu temples are also crowded, pilgrims in an endless stream, it seems that incense is very prosperous.

There is also a huge circular pool on one side of the pagoda group. In the middle of the pool is a golden statue of Sakyamuni. He steps on the lotus and floats quietly in the air, serving all beings who come to pray. The pool is surrounded by Nepalese people, who keep throwing coins into the air. May it fall on the lotus at the foot of the Buddha statue, so that the Buddha can bless and achieve his wish

The religious atmosphere here is strong and free, non aggression and integration. The believers of different faiths are peaceful and tolerant, and people and animals live in harmony. This is undoubtedly the most magical place in Nepal that I have experienced

In 2015, Nepal had a major earthquake with magnitude 8.1, with a focal depth of 20 km, and 265 aftershocks of magnitude 4 or above occurred within a month after the earthquake. As a result, the Monkey Temple, which has been standing for more than 2500 years, has not been spared. The ruins of the collapsed auxiliary tower are still visible. Fortunately, the main building is only slightly damaged. Today, although the temple is still in the process of restoration, pilgrims are still in an endless stream. Nepalese people who have experienced the disaster are still calm and optimistic. Perhaps their strong faith has made them happy

In view of the limited knowledge of Nepal, Xiao Hu and I visited the temple buildings like a horse's eye. The hopeless taste makes us more curious about the Nepalese handicrafts in the shops nearby. Although the paintings, scarves and pottery are not exquisite enough, they are full of Nepalese customs. What impresses me most is a string of "Vajra Bodhi" in the hands of Nepalese businessmen. I didn't expect that this kind of thing, which is only played by Chinese people, is full of shops of other countries due to the rise of tourism industry. It's not funny

At the end of our tour of the Monkey Temple, Hu and I wandered around to find the exit. With the flow of people, we inadvertently walked to the railing at the edge of the tower group. Surprisingly, we had a first-time view of the whole Kathmandu!

When you climb a high place and look far away, you can see the endless low houses, dense and overwhelming

Many Nepalese are sitting on the outer wall to take pictures. It seems that monkeys are not willing to be lonely, they squat between the crowd as if nothing happened, also want to keep their appearance, this scene is really a bit funny

However, we are glad to find some hidden problems in the city!

Because the houses are so close to each other, I can hardly see the obvious roads and traffic. There is no green space in the city, and there is almost no green space on the stretched open space. There is no green lung that can improve the air quality and adjust the air humidity in the city

Looking at the dust shrouded Kathmandu, I can not help but sigh: with a long history and splendid civilization, Kathmandu is not a "shining pearl"! But the degree of urbanization is seriously backward, infrastructure and service capacity can not meet the size of the urban population in Kathmandu, as the capital, there is indeed some "talent mismatch"

泰米尔的清晨是安静的,除了鸟叫,几乎听不到一点儿声音,大街上也看不到一个人影,店铺还都关着门窗,好像从未有人来过一样,估计人们还在床上睡大觉吧!

我正望着窗外的街区发呆,对面的房顶上突然伸出一根竹竿,竹竿慢慢的向上伸出,越伸越长。紧接着,屋脊上跳出一个皮肤黝黑的尼泊尔汉子,他举起竹竿挥舞了几下,下一刻便是几只猴子的四处分走…

我不禁莞尔,原来他是在驱赶猴子啊!没想到,在这尼泊尔最繁华的城市街区,居然还有猴子栖息!但到我下午去过了“猴庙”,才知道了什么是“小巫见大巫”了…

去猴庙的时候,我约了小胡。小胡是我在Himalaya青旅里认识的朋友,她是个很勇敢的女孩儿,她只身一人来到尼泊尔,还计划徒步ABC呢!由于这个原因,让我和她结成了小队,因为我也准备徒步ABC!也正是这个原因,我和kyle在走出四川饭店那一刻就分道扬镳了,虽然徒步ABC非常令人向往,但kyle并没有那么多时间去完成。

我和小胡跟着 Google Map 差点儿把自己绕晕过去,费了好大的劲儿才终于找到猴庙。猴庙门前,我惊喜的四处张望,山坡上的石阶与神像之间,成群结队的猴子旁若无人地散落其中,它们每一只都懒洋洋的或躺或仰,或卧或坐,在人流之中肆无忌惮,让我大开眼界!

猴庙本名斯瓦扬布纳寺(Swayambhunath),因为寺庙里栖息着大量的野生猴子便被人们称为“猴庙”。久而久之,正式名称反而不为大众所知了。

这儿的猴子充分的应验了中国的一句谚语——山中无老虎,猴子称霸王!就是因为它们太过嚣张,居然在我和小胡的眼皮子底下抢走了小胡手中的黄瓜!被抢的时候,我和小胡还都没反应过来,没有一点防备心的小胡还被吓的哇哇大叫!拿到胜利果实的臭猴子窜到了树上,慢悠悠的躺下细细品尝,叫人又好气又好笑…

这只臭猴子的大快朵颐好不痛快!周围的好几只小猴子都被吸引过来,小猴子们们不自觉的将吃东西的臭猴子围在中间,眼睛直溜溜的盯着臭猴子手里的黄瓜。黄瓜移动到哪,小猴子们的目光便跟随到哪,像被一根看不见的丝线牵着一样,画面着实有些可爱…

可臭猴子却选择性的无视了周围的一切,有的小猴子讨好的帮它梳毛、捡虱子,它都装作没看见。眼看着臭猴子手里的黄瓜一点点减少,小猴子们急的抓耳挠腮,还意图伸手去抢!臭猴子见状,瞬间呲起獠牙,露出凶狠的表情,吓得小猴子们赶紧四散逃走…

待我们眼睁睁的看着猴子把最后一点黄瓜放进嘴里时,才想起卖黄瓜的尼泊尔老大爷一边递给我们黄瓜,一边嘴里叽里咕噜的说了半天我们听不懂的东西…原来,他是在告诉我们小心猴子啊!

向上石阶的尽头是猴庙真正的入口。我们步入其中,才发现猴庙并不是一座单独的寺庙,而是一个古代寺庙建筑群!

建筑群的中央是一座巨大的金色佛塔,这便是尼泊尔历史最悠久的斯瓦扬布纳特佛塔。佛塔塔顶为叠砌的十三层金色塔刹,象征着通往涅槃的十三个阶段,而佛塔的顶部则是圆形的华盖,即象征着修成正果。

最令人影响深刻的则是塔椎之下正方体基座上四个侧面的大眼睛,这是“佛陀沉思之眼(All Seeing Eyes)”,它的视界深邃万千,似乎时刻洞察着这世上万物,充满了无穷的智慧…

佛塔上还挂满了人们还愿时献上的经幡,经幡在空中被风吹得猎猎作响,这不禁让我想起了“藏传佛教”,确有异曲同工之妙。

但尼泊尔人的信仰似乎并不拘泥于此,斯瓦扬布纳特佛塔北面,有一尊漂亮的印度教女神像,她掌握着生育大权,也是专司保护儿童的护法神,很多尼泊尔人特意带着自己的孩子到这里朝拜。而周围散落的数座印度教庙宇之中也是人头攒动,朝拜者络绎不绝,看起来香火十分鼎盛。

佛塔群外围的一侧还有一个巨大的圆形水池,水池中央是一座金色的释迦摩尼等身像,他脚踩莲花安静的浮在空中,服务于前来祈愿的众生。水池边围满了尼泊尔人,他们不停的将硬币抛向空中,愿它落在佛像脚下的莲花之上,以求佛祖保佑达成心愿…

这里的宗教气氛浓烈且自由,互不侵犯又互相融合,不同信仰的教众们安顺包容,人与动物之间和谐共处,这无疑是我体会到的尼泊尔这个国家最神奇的地方…

2015年,尼泊尔曾发生过8.1级的大地震,震源深度20千米,震后一个月内4级以上余震265次。于是,屹立了2500多年的猴庙也未能幸免于难,周围坍塌的副塔废墟还历历在目,庆幸的是主体建筑仅轻微受损。如今,寺庙虽然还在修复之中,但朝圣者依然络绎不绝,经历了灾难的尼泊尔人依然平和乐观,也许是坚定的信仰铸就了他们的幸福感…

鉴于对尼泊尔的知识储备所限,我和小胡对寺庙建筑游览如走马观花一般。没救了的品味让我们只能对附近商店里的尼泊尔手工艺品更加好奇,油画、丝巾、陶器等等,虽然不够精致,却充满着尼泊尔风情。最令我印象深刻的要数尼泊尔商家手中的一串串“金刚菩提”,没想到这种只有国人把玩的物件儿,因旅游业的兴起而充斥在别国人的商店里,好不滑稽…

猴庙的游览进入了尾声,我和小胡随意乱逛寻找出口,随着人流,我们不经意间走到了塔群边缘的栏杆旁,令人惊喜的是,在这儿我们头一次俯瞰了整个加德满都!

登高远望,目光所及之处尽是一望无际的低矮房屋,密密麻麻的,排山倒海一般…

不少尼泊尔人靠坐在更外围的矮墙边拍照留念。猴子们好像也不甘寂寞,它们若无其事的蹲坐在人群之间,也想让自己的相貌保存起来,这个场景着实有些好笑…

但欣喜之于,我们也不难发现城市中潜藏的一些问题!

由于房屋与房屋之间挨得过于紧密,我几乎看不到明显的道路以及交通。城市中没有绿地,捉襟见肘的空地上也几乎没有绿化,缺乏能够改善城市空气质量和调节空气湿度的绿肺,一刮风便是尘土飞扬…

看着被灰尘笼罩的加德满都,我心中不禁感叹:拥有着悠久历史与灿烂文明的加德满都何尝不是一颗“闪耀的明珠”!可城市化程度严重落后,基础设施与服务能力满足不了城市人口的规模的加德满都,作为首都,确实有些“才不配位”…

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections