The day of hiking has finally arrived!

Xiao Hu has reduced his equipment to only a few kilos! But I only gave up some clothes. The camera and tripod are the treasures that I can't leave behind, so that the whole backpack is at least 20 kg! How can that, their own choice of suffering can only eat their own last...

At five o'clock in the morning, people began to pack and leave the inn. Wake up, I also can't sleep, get up with diarrhea, also began to prepare silently.

The taxi I ordered with Xiao Hu didn't come to pick us up, probably because we only paid 1500 rupees. The driver who promised this business was always laughing when he talked about the price. Maybe he didn't take our demands seriously

After leaving the inn, Hu and I had to take a taxi to the starting point of nayapul. We talked about a taxi willing to take us in the past at the price of 2000 rupees. The total distance of 40 kilometers is equivalent to 120 yuan per person's name. I think this price is not cheap in China

The taxi drove so fast that it took only 90 minutes to get us to our destination. Almost all the way is Panshan highway, the road condition is much better than before, at least half of it is covered with asphalt, but there are also cases of poor road maintenance, crushed by heavy vehicles are everywhere

At 9:45 a.m., our hiking activity officially started!

We started from nayapul. Soon, the road began to slope. Before walking a few hundred meters, Xiao Hu and I were exhausted and gasped. Although I can still support the intensity of this exercise, but my heart has gradually accumulated the awe of the follow-up hike

The uphill road from nayapul to birethanti was very bad. There was so much soil on the road that we could cover our feet. We were eating ashes all the way! Starting from birethanti, the dirt road in the back of the road has turned into a mountain ladder, and the surrounding environment is much better.

The farther you go, the more hikers you meet. Most of them are European and American, and some Japanese and Korean. Although we don't know each other, we can cheer each other up when we meet. The most commonly used one is an encouraging smile and a greeting by the way But in Nepal, people prefer to speak Nepalese, which is "Namaste ~"

I think "Namaste" is a very good word. It should be said in a steady tone. But Nepalese are more willing to raise the ending and lengthen it. This makes me feel strange, like Korean. It reminds me of the strong smell of kimchi

Later, some European and American people who use English say "have a nice day!" It read like "Namaste," so I started to use "have a nice day!" To say hello, all the way down, it seems that there is no difference in the response of the listeners to these two sentences

A few hours later, Xiao Hu and I were tired to stop on the side of the road, panting to death. Looking back on the road, it seems that we have been climbing up all the way, and all kinds of steep steps have taken turns, starting from nayapul at an altitude of 1070 to our destination that night, ulleri, with an altitude of 1984, we have to climb more than 900 meters! No wonder it's so enjoyable

The more we went into the mountains, the more humidity and more fog around us, so that on the last kilometer to ulleri, we were almost in a light rain. And the steps from tikhe dhunga to ulleri are getting steeper and higher! In the end, we almost moved to ulleri. As a hiker, I'm so tired that I'm really ashamed

There are many inns in ulleri, but most of them are on higher hillsides. Although the distance is only a little, it is equivalent to the "Long March" for exhausted us!

We climbed up to the first Inn and couldn't move any more. When the boss saw us, he immediately came up and said, "Namaste ~"

I bent over, hands on the knee, out of breath to the boss said: "Na ma… ste… We Need One Room... "

The boss nodded, pointed to the yard behind him and said, "yes! No problem, please... "

The boss's reply let me and Xiao Hu look at each other with relief and smile, exhausted body can finally have a rest

Before checking in, the boss asked us to pay 600 rupees per night. On hearing the price, the brilliant smile just now was replaced by the expression of amazement. We've looked up the cost of the hike Inn on the Internet, which is quite different from the 100 rupees per night we've heard about

I asked Xiao Hu dejectedly, "shall we not go up to look for other Inns?"

Xiao Hu looked at me and was surprised to say that it was not easy. She asked her boss tentatively, "but But You can Is it cheaper? "

The boss looked at us and said, "if you eat here, accommodation is free."

Ouch! My God! If we don't eat here, where else can we eat!

From the morning till now, we have only eaten an apple, a snicker rack and a bag of biscuits. It's not easy for us to keep going until now! Now we are thirsty and hungry, in urgent need of food supplement, do not continue to talk nonsense, first fill up the stomach again

When you enter the mountain, you can't expect to have a good meal. The transportation here is inconvenient. Almost all the necessities of life are transported by backhoes. It can be imagined that a meal is hard won. Therefore, we have to think carefully when we want to have enough food within a limited budget. I had a fried rice and a glass of milk. Although I didn't have enough, it was enough. In fact, a comfortable hot bath is what I want most, and this inn can provide it!

The place where people live in the inn is a three story building. Each floor has a public toilet and shower room. The hot water for the shower comes from the solar water heater. Therefore, everyone who wants to take a bath should wash it as soon as possible. If it is too late, even the shadow of the hot water will not be touched

I undressed and stood shivering in the shower room. Because the temperature of the valley without sunshine drops suddenly. Not only that, I have to drain the cold water in the water pipe first. Ghost knows how long the water pipe between the water heater and the shower nozzle is. This drainage process lasted for several minutes and has not ended

The hot water finally came out, I put the nozzle on the head position, a few small water column hit my face, always feel like a drop in the bucket. I hold the water in my hands and wait for a few seconds. I can barely wash it. This kind of bathing experience is only a little better than taking a cold bath, but I can't help it. I can only make do with it.

According to the information that has been checked, there are not many chances to take a hot bath in the process of hiking. If there are, almost all of them are in the Hotels with lower altitude in the first half of the journey. With the progress of the hiking process, the more in-depth, the fewer hotels can provide hot baths. The reason is that the cost of water heating is too high

In the valley, the source of hot water mostly depends on solar energy, because it is not easy to electrify the valley. The higher the altitude, the more difficult the power supply will be. Hotels in the snow line even need to provide their own diesel generators to barely supply power, and all the diesel oil they need is carried by human.

Therefore, the cost of electricity for each pot of hot water is very high! Not to mention bathing, even the hot water for drinking needs money to buy, so that some hotels prefer not to build a shower room. I can meet such hot water, there is no need to complain about anything, these are hard won baby, although I can not wash a happy, but it still gives me the heat needed, relieve my physical fatigue.

This night, I sleep like a faint, and then open my eyes, the day is already light...

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections

徒步的日子终于来到了!

小胡精简了装备,浓缩到只有几公斤重!而我只放弃了一些衣物,相机和三脚架是我说什么都不能丢下的宝物,以至于整个背包至少有二十公斤!那又能怎样,自己的选择的苦只能自己吃到最后…

凌晨五点,客栈里就开始有人收拾行囊离去。被吵醒后,我也睡不着了,起床拉了个肚子,也开始默默的准备起来。

我和小胡预订的出租车没有来接我们,可能是因为我们只出了1500卢比的车费。那个应承这单生意的司机在谈价格的时候始终嘻嘻哈哈,可能他并没有认真对待我们的诉求…

离开客栈,我和小胡只好再在路边打车去徒步起点 Nayapul 。我们以2000卢比的价格谈到一辆愿意载我们过去的出租车,一共40公里的路程折合人名币120元,我觉得这价格放在国内也不算便宜了…

出租车开的飞快,只用了90分钟就把我们送到了目的地。几乎全程都是盘山公路,路况较之前的好多了,至少一大半都覆盖着沥青,但也有养路不周的情况,被重车压垮的路面也比比皆是…

上午九点四十五分,我们的徒步活动正式开始!

我们从Nayapul出发,不久,道路就起了坡度,还没走几百米,我和小胡就累得喘气了粗气。虽然这样的运动强度我还支撑的住,但心里已经开始慢慢累积着对后续徒步行程的敬畏…

Nayapul 到 Birethanti 的上山路况非常不好,路面上土多得都能盖住脚面,让我们这一路都在吃灰!从 Birethanti  开始,后面的路由土路变成了上山阶梯,周围的环境也好路许多。

越往前走,路途中遇到的徒步者越多,大部分都是欧美人,还有一部分日本人和韩国人。大家虽然都互不认识,却能在相遇时互相加油打气。最常用的便是一个鼓励的微笑,顺便打个招呼说“你好!”,但是在尼泊尔,大家更愿意说尼泊尔语,那便是“namaste~”

我觉得“namaste”是一个非常好的词语,应该用一种平稳的语气问好,但尼泊尔人说它的时候更愿意将尾音上扬,并且还要拉长,这让我听起来便感觉怪怪的,像极了韩语,这不由的想起了浓浓的泡菜味儿…

后来,有遇到使用英语的欧美人打招呼用“have a nice day!”这句话连起来读好像“namaste”,于是我后来也开始用“have a nice day!”来打招呼,一路下来,好像也看不出听者对这两句话的反应有什么区别…

几个小时过去了,我和小胡累的停在路边,喘得生不如死。回想起走过的路,似乎全程都在向上爬升,各种陡坡阶梯轮番上阵,从海拔1070的 Nayapul 开始,一直到我们当晚的目的地——海拔1984的 Ulleri ,一共要爬升900多米!难怪会如此“过瘾”…

越往山里走,周围的湿气越重,云雾也多了起来,以至于抵达到 Ulleri 的最后一公里我们几乎在冒着小雨前进。并且,从 Tikhe Dhunga 到 Ulleri 之间的台阶越发的变陡、变高!最后,我俩几乎是挪到Ulleri的。自诩为徒步爱好者的我被累成这样,实在是有些汗颜…

Ulleri 的客栈很多,可大部分都在更高一点儿的山坡之上,虽说路程只有一点儿,但对于筋疲力尽的我们来说就相当于“长征”!

没出息的我们爬上了第一家客栈就再也动弹不了。老板看到我俩,赶紧就迎上来打招呼:“namaste~”

我弯着腰,双手扶在膝盖上面,上气不接下气的跟老板说:“na…ma…ste… 我们…需要…一个…房间…”

老板点点头,指了指身后的院子,说:“可以!没问题,请吧…”

老板的回答让我和小胡如释重负的相视一笑,筋疲力尽的身体终于可以歇一歇了…

入住前,老板要我们支付每晚600卢比的住宿费。一听到这价格,刚才还灿烂的微笑一下子又被错愕的表情所取代。我们曾在网上查过徒步客栈的住宿费,这和我们听说过的每晚100卢比相差甚远…

我沮丧的问小胡:“咱们要不再上去找找其他客栈?”

小胡看了我一眼,诧异到话都说不利索了。她试探着问老板:“可…可…可以…便宜点儿吗?”

老板一脸疑惑,他看着我俩说:“如果你们在这里吃饭,住宿是可以免费的!”

哎呦!我的妈呀!我们不在这儿吃,还能去哪儿吃!

从早上一直到现在,我们只吃了一个苹果,一个士力架和一袋饼干,能坚持走到现在,真是太不容易了!现在的我们又渴又饿,急需食物补充,不继续废话了,先把肚子填饱再说…

进了山,就不能奢求能吃到好的饭菜,这里交通不便,所有的生活必须品几乎都是靠背夫人力运送,可想而知,一顿饭的来之不易。所以,我们在有限的预算内,想吃饱都要深思熟虑一番。我吃了一份炒饭和一杯牛奶,虽说没有吃饱,但也已经足够了,其实,一个舒服的热水澡才是我最想要的,还要这家客栈可以提供!

客栈里住人的地方是一座三层小楼,每一层楼都有一个公共的厕所兼淋浴房,淋浴的热水来源于太阳能热水器,所以,每一个想要洗澡的人都得趁早洗,晚了就连热水的影子都摸不到了…

我脱光了衣服,站在淋浴房里瑟瑟发抖。因为没有阳光照射的山谷温度骤然下降,不仅如此,我还要先放掉水管里的冷水,鬼才知道热水器和淋浴喷头间的水管有多长,这个放水过程持续了几分钟还没有结束…

热水终于出来了,我把喷头放在头部位置,几根细小的水柱打在我脸上,总感觉是杯水车薪。我将水用双手掬起,等上几秒,能勉强洗一上把,这样的洗澡体验只比洗凉水澡好那么一点点,可我也没办法,只能将就着洗完。

有查过的资料上说:徒步的过程中,能洗到热水澡的机会并不多,如果有也几乎都是处在前半程海拔较低的客栈,随着徒步过程的推进,越是深入,可以提供洗热水澡的客栈就越少,究其原因,无非就是烧水成本太高…

在山谷里,热水的来源大多数依靠太阳能,因为在山谷里通电并不是件容易的事情,海拔越高,供电的难度系数就多大,处于雪线位置的客栈甚至需要自备柴油发电机来勉强供电,而其所需的柴油无一例外都是人力背负上去的。

所以,每烧一壶热水付出的电力成本本来就很高!别说洗澡,就连供给饮用的热水都要用钱去买了,以至于有些客栈宁愿不修建淋浴房。我能遇上这样的热水也没有必要去抱怨什么,这都是些来之不易的宝贝,我虽然没能洗个痛快,但它还是给予了我需要的热能,缓解了我身体上的疲劳。

这一晚,我睡的像昏过去一样,再睁眼时,天都已经亮了…

All Comments

Leave a Reply Cancel Reply

Tips: Your email address will not be disclosed!

If you can't see clearly,please click to change...

Collections